Monday, March 27, 2023

Inspection Report: Ryan Preece Officially Takes NASCAR Truck Win at Nashville

Ryan Preece win Nashville Superspeedway NASCAR Trucks 2022
Ryan Preece was officially declared the winner of Friday’s NASCAR Truck Series Rackley Roofing 200 at Nashville Superspeedway. Photo Credit: Jonathan McCoy /

Post-race technical inspection following Friday night’s NASCAR Camping World Truck Series Rackley Roofing 200 at Nashville Superspeedway has been completed.

Ryan Preece’s race-winning No. 17 Hunt Brothers Pizza David Gilliland Racing Ford F-150 has passed. As a result, NASCAR has declared Preece and his team the official winners of the race.

This marks the first win of the 2022 NASCAR Camping World Truck Series season for Preece, and it’s his second-consecutive victory in NCWTS competition at the 1.330-mile concrete oval in Lebanon, Tennessee.

No issues were detected in post-race inspection, which means all results and standings following the event are now considered official.

Truck Nos 17, 42 and 66 will going to the engine dyno and then the NASCAR R&D center. The No. 02 truck will go to the engine dyno only.

Zane Smith is the official runner-up finisher of the race, while Carson Hocevar, Ty Majeski and Stewart Friesen rounded out the top-five finishers.

Race Results

Race Results: 2022 NASCAR Camping World Truck Series Rackley Roofing 200

Driver Standings

NASCAR Camping World Truck Series Driver Standings

Owner Standings

NASCAR Camping World Truck Series Owner Standings

Race Recap

Ryan Preece Holds Off Late-Race Charge from Smith, Hocevar, Goes Back-to-Back at Nashville

Video Highlights / Other Race Stories

Video: Matt DiBenedetto, Grant Enfinger, Corey Heim Involved in HARD Crash at Nashville

Trey Hutchens and Max Gutierrez Qualifying Times Disallowed for Being Too Low

Ryan Preece Secures Truck Series Pole at Nashville Superspeedway

Toby Christie
Toby Christie
Toby is the Founder, and Editor-in-Chief of Toby is also the co-host of The Final Lap Weekly Podcast. Additionally, he is a NMPA (National Motorsports Press Association) award-winning writer, and has followed the sport as a fan since 1993.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Stay Connected


Latest Articles