Close this search box.


NASCAR Truck Drivers Derek Kraus, Carson Hocevar Among Four Drivers Advancing From LCQ to Snowball Derby

NASCAR Camping World Truck Series competitors Derek Kraus and Carson Hocevar can breathe sighs of relief, as they finished inside the top-four of Saturday night’s Last Chance Qualifier for Sunday’s Snowball Derby at Five Flags Speedway.

Jace Hansen won the event, while Kraus finished second, Hocevar was third and Brandon Watson came home fourth to round out the four cars advancing from the LCQ to the big show.

Five-time Snowball Derby winner Rich Bickle will also transfer to the Snowball Derby by way of a promoter’s provisional. Bickle, who will roll from the 37th starting position, will retire following Sunday’s race.

For Hocevar, he rebounded from mechanical issues during his qualifying run on Friday, to score the third-place finish to move on to the 2021 Snowball Derby field.

Here was the scene as Hocevar was overcome with emotion following his qualifying run on Friday:

Hocevar was fortunate that adjustments made to his car before Saturday’s LCQ did not result in him starting the LCQ from the rear of the field.

share it

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Latest Post

NASCAR Hall of Fame Class of 2025 nominees Greg Biffle Randy Dorton Ray Hendrick Bob Welborn Jack Sprague
Greg Biffle, Randy Dorton Among First-Time NASCAR Hall of Fame Nominees
Patrick Emerling Goontape sponsorship Dover Motor Speedway 2024 NASCAR Xfinity Series SS-GreenLight Racing
Goontape Partners with Patrick Emerling, SS-GreenLight at Dover
NASCAR fuel saving Superspeedways Talladega 2024 Elton Sawyer
NASCAR Exploring Possible Fixes to Superspeedway Fuel Saving Issues
Sam Hunt Racing Synergy Modular sponsorship 2024 NASCAR Xfinity Series Dover Motor Speedway Corey Heim
Synergy Modular Partners With Sam Hunt Racing for Five Races
Brandon Jones CARS Tour Hawk McCall Motorsports 2024 races Ace Speedway North Wilkesboro Speedway Hickory Motor Speedway
Brandon Jones to Run Three CARS Tour Events With Hawk McCall Motorsports
Austin Hill Nuthin Fancy sponsorship Dover 2024 Richard Childress Racing NASCAR Xfinity Series
Austin Hill, RCR Welcome Nuthin Fancy Co. as Primary Sponsor at Dover

Join Our Newsletter

Ready to have NASCAR news hand-delivered to your email daily?

Related Article