Close this search box.


GMS Racing Announces 2021 Crew Chief Lineup

Screenshot Taken from GMS Racing Tweet

On Friday Morning, GMS Racing announced the organization’s crew chief lineup for the 2021 NASCAR Camping World Truck Series and ARCA Menards Series East seasons.

NASCAR Camping World Truck Series:

No. 2 – Sheldon Creed – Crew Chief: Jeff Stankiewicz

Jeff Stankiewicz will continue as the crew chief of Sheldon Creed’s No. 2 Chevrolet Silverado in the NASCAR Camping World Truck Series next season, after earning five wins and a championship together in 2020. The North Carolina-native has been with GMS Racing since 2014 and has accumulated seven NASCAR Truck Series victories to date.

No. 21 – Zane Smith – Crew Chief: Kevin “Bono” Manion

Kevin “Bono” Manion will continue to work with Zane Smith and the No. 21 Chevrolet Silverado in 2021, after the pairing won two races and finished runner-up in point standings. Manion has 28 wins as a crew chief in NASCAR’s National Series, six of which have come in the NASCAR Camping World Truck Series.

No. 23 – Chase Purdy – Crew Chief: Jeff Hensley

Jeff Hensley rejoins GMS Racing as the crew chief of Chase Purdy’s No. 23 Chevrolet Silverado, after a four-year stint with ThorSport Racing and Grant Enfinger. Hensley was the 1990 NASCAR Xfinity Series Champion crew chief, and has won a total of 29 NASCAR National Series events on top of the pit box.

No. 24 – Raphael Lessard – Crew Chief: Chad Walter

Chad Walter remains with GMS Racing in 2021, but will move over to Raphael Lessard’s No. 24 Chevrolet Silverado. In his first season as a crew chief in the NASCAR Camping World Truck Series, Walter netted three top-fives and 10 top-10s with Tyler Ankrum, resulting in a ninth-place result in final points.

No. 26 – Tyler Ankrum – Crew Chief: Charles Denike

Tyler Ankrum will have a new crew chief calling the shots for his No. 26 Chevrolet Silverado in 2021, with Charles Denike moving over from the No. 24 team. Denike worked with seven different drivers last season, scoring two victories, four top-fives and seven top-10 finishes.

ARCA Menards Series

No. 21 – Jack Wood – Crew Chief: Chad Bryant

Jack Wood’s GMS Racing Chevrolet SS will have Chad Bryant on top of the pit box in 2021, when Wood competes for the ARCA Menards Series East and Sioux Chief Showdown Championships. Bryant has two ARCA Menards Series victores as a crew chief, most recently with Dalton Sargeant in 2017.

share it

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Latest Post

Kyle Weatherman JJ Yeley Jason Miller shove post race fight video 2024 Atlanta NASCAR Xfinity Series
Video: "Next Time You Touch My Racecar" Kyle Weatherman Takes Post-Race Shove After on-Track Incident with Yeley
Kevin Harvick Inc. 2024 schedule and drivers super late model late model stock
Kevin Harvick, Inc. Returns to Full-Time Racing, Unveils Driver Lineup
Daytona 500 qualifying results 2024 NASCAR Cup Series
Qualifying Results: 2024 NASCAR Cup Series Daytona 500
NASCAR Cup Series starting lineup Ambetter Health 400 atlanta motor speedway 2024
Qualifying Results: NASCAR Cup Series Ambetter Health 400 at Atlanta
NASCAR Xfinity Series practice results 2024 United Rentals 300 Daytona
Practice Results: NASCAR Xfinity Series United Rentals 300 at Daytona
Denny Hamlin Jim France NASCAR Team Owners Charter Agreement negotiations
'It's Disappointing': Denny Hamlin on Jim France Declining a Meeting with Cup Series Teams at Daytona

Join Our Newsletter

Ready to have NASCAR news hand-delivered to your email daily?

Related Article