Close this search box.


Running For The Diamond: Previewing The Desert Diamond Casino West Valley 100

As the ARCA Menards Series West heads back to the desert, they’ll also put a wrap on the 2023 season with one last race, and two titles to give out.

Phoenix Raceway has been a staple on the West Series schedule, dating back to 1977 and the defunct K&N Series West. Former winners at the track include NASCAR Hall of Famers like Cale Yarborough, Richard Petty, Bobby Allison, and Dale Earnhardt. Other winners include some more modern names like David Gilliand, Joey Logano, Ryan Blaney, David Mayhew, Cole Custer, Ty Gibbs, Sammy Smith, and this year’s spring winner, Tyler Reif.

Running For The Crown

Heading into the duel in the desert, eyes are focused on the No. 15 Venturini Motorsports Toyota of Sean Hingorani as he and the team are going for both the owner’s and driver’s title. Currently, the Newport Beach, CA native leads by 30 points over second-place Trevor Huddleston. 

While you might think he feels comfortable, he and the team are going to have to fight hard nonetheless. The No. 15 sits 18 points back of the No. 17 Cook Racing Technologies car operated by Steve McGowan. 

After taking the wheel from Landen Lewis earlier in the season, Woodlands, Texas native Kaden Honeycutt has helped put the team ahead of the No. 15 with the help of some misfortune. He’ll be looking to close out the season with the owners title for the No. 17 team.

The above-mentioned Lewis will make his return to the West Series this weekend as well. His first start since Evergreen Speedway back in August. The Ocean Isle Beach, NC native is teaming up with CR7 Motorsports to pilot the No. 97 car. 

Joining the party in Phoenix are a few regulars in the ARCA Menards Series Platform. Toni Breidinger is teaming up with VMS to pilot the No. 25 as a teammate to Hingorani. Dean Thompson and Kris Wright will also be part of the Venturini stable.

Other notables include Lavar Scott, Jake Finch, Trevor Huddleston, Bradley Erickson, ARCA Menards Series East Champion William Sawalich, Takuma Koga, and several others.

You can catch the Desert Diamond Casino West Valley 100 live on FloRacing on Friday at 2:30 PM ET/ 11:30 AM PT.

Official Entry List for the Desert Diamond Casino West Valley 100 at Phoenix Raceway

Entry#DriverTeamCrew Chief
101Robbie Kennealy3K Motorsports
Setting The Stage
Charlie Wilson
202Dylan SmithYoung's Motorsports
Flag Pole Buddy
Andrew Abbott
305David SmithShockwave Racing
Shockwave Marine Suspension Seating
Brandon Carlson
41Jake FinchPhoenix Racing
Phoenix Construction
Johnny Allen
52Sebastian AriasRev Racing
Steve Plattenberger
63Todd SouzaCentral Coast Racing
Central Coast Cabinets
Jason Dickenson
74Eric NascimentoNascimento-Joiner Racing
Impact Transportation
Ty Joiner
86Lavar ScottRev Racing
Max Siegel Inc.
Jamie Jones
97Takuma KogaJerry Pitts Racing
Loop Connect
Jerry Pitts
1012Ryan RouletteFast Track Racing
VFW / Bellator Recruiting
Jeremy Petty
1113Tyler ReifCentral Coast Racing
Central Coast Cabinets
Michael Munoz
1215Sean HingoraniVenturini Motorsports
Mobil 1
Kevin Reed Jr.
1316Tanner ReifBill McAnally Racing
John Camilleri
1417Kaden HoneycuttCook Racing Technologies
MMI / Sunwest Construction
Sean Samuels
1518William SawalichJoe Gibbs Racing
Starkey / SoundGear
Matt Ross
1620Dean ThompsonVenturini Motorsports
MCM Transportation
Shannon Rursch
1721Ethan NascimentoNascimento-Joiner Racing
Transportation Impact
Mike Nascimento
1823Bradley EricksonSigma Engineering
L&S Framing
Chris Bray
1925Toni BreidingerVenturini Motorsports
Cayden Lapcevich
2027Bobby Hillis Jr.Fierce Creature Racing
First Impression Press
Tony Huffman
2128Jack WoodPinnacle Racing Group
Chevrolet Performance
Shane Huffman
2238RJ SmothermanKart Idaho Racing
Kart Idaho
Mike Holleran
2341John Borneman IIILowden-Jackson Motorsports
Tony Jackson
2446Justin JohnsonLowden-Jackson Motorsports
Rip Micels
2550Trevor HuddlestonHigh Point Racing
Racecar Factory
Jeff Schrader
2655Kris WrightVenturini Motorsports
First National Bank
Larry Balsitis
2770Kyle KellerKyle Keller Racing
Argus Construction
Brian Kinzer
2871Nick JoanidesJoanides Racing
Jan's Towing
Dave Jackson
2988Joey IestNaake-Klauer Racing
Basila Farms
Mike Naake
3097Landen LewisCR7 Motorsports
American Resurfacing
Todd Myers
share it

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Latest Post

Kyle Weatherman JJ Yeley Jason Miller shove post race fight video 2024 Atlanta NASCAR Xfinity Series
Video: "Next Time You Touch My Racecar" Kyle Weatherman Takes Post-Race Shove After on-Track Incident with Yeley
Kevin Harvick Inc. 2024 schedule and drivers super late model late model stock
Kevin Harvick, Inc. Returns to Full-Time Racing, Unveils Driver Lineup
Daytona 500 qualifying results 2024 NASCAR Cup Series
Qualifying Results: 2024 NASCAR Cup Series Daytona 500
Denny Hamlin Jim France NASCAR Team Owners Charter Agreement negotiations
'It's Disappointing': Denny Hamlin on Jim France Declining a Meeting with Cup Series Teams at Daytona
NASCAR Cup Series starting lineup Ambetter Health 400 atlanta motor speedway 2024
Qualifying Results: NASCAR Cup Series Ambetter Health 400 at Atlanta
NASCAR Xfinity Series practice results 2024 United Rentals 300 Daytona
Practice Results: NASCAR Xfinity Series United Rentals 300 at Daytona

Join Our Newsletter

Ready to have NASCAR news hand-delivered to your email daily?

Related Article