Close this search box.


Inspection Complete: Chandler Smith Wins Season-Finale at Phoenix, Ben Rhodes Declared 2021 NCWTS Champion

AVONDALE, ARIZONA – NOVEMBER 05: Ben Rhodes, driver of the #99 Bombardier LearJet 75 Toyota, celebrates with a burnout after winning the 2021 NASCAR Camping World Truck Series Championship at Phoenix Raceway on November 05, 2021, in Avondale, Arizona. (Photo by Christian Petersen/Getty Images)

Inspection following Friday Night’s NASCAR Camping World Truck Series Lucas Oil 150 has been completed, with NASCAR officially determining that both Chandler Smith’s No. 18 Toyota Tundra and Ben Rhodes’ No. 99 Toyota Tundra have passed post-race technical inspection, verifying their respective accolades from Friday’s 150-lap event.

The victory is the second of Smith’s NASCAR Camping World Truck Series career and his second of the 2021 season, while the win served as the 10th for Kyle Busch Motorsports in 2021, and the 90th for the organization all-time.

On the other hand, Rhodes claims his first career championship in the NASCAR Camping World Truck Series, the fourth for a ThorSport Racing driver, and the first-career Owner’s Championship for Duke and Rhonda Thorson.

There were no additional issues in post-race technical inspection, meaning all results and point standings are official, and the 2021 NASCAR Camping World Truck Series season has officially concluded.

share it

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Latest Post

Starting Lineup: 2024 NXS Pennzoil 250 at Indianapolis Motor Speedway
Cole Custer Haas Factory Team NASCAR Cup Series 2025
Defending Xfinity Champion Cole Custer Lands Haas Factory Team Cup Seat
NASCAR TV Schedule Saturday July 20 2024 how to watch the NASCAR Xfinity Series race Pennzoil 250 how to watch NASCAR Cup Brickyard 400 qualifying what channel is NASCAR on today?
NASCAR TV Schedule Saturday, July 20, 2024
Ty Majeski wins the TSPORT 200 at IRP 2024 NASCAR Truck Series
Inspection Complete: Ty Majeski Officially Grabs First Win of 2024 at IRP
Ty Majeski Nabs First Win of the Season in TSPORT 200 at IRP
Connor Zilisch Outduels William Sawalich on Late Restart for ARCA Win at IRP

Join Our Newsletter

Ready to have NASCAR news hand-delivered to your email daily?

Related Article