Close this search box.


Kyle Larson to Pilot No. 7 Spire Motorsports Truck at North Wilkesboro

Kyle Larson Spire Motorsports North Wilkesboro truck race
Kyle Larson Spire Motorsports North Wilkesboro truck race
Kyle Larson will be the driver behind the wheel of the No. 7 Spire Motorsports entry in the NASCAR Craftsman Truck Series in place of the injured Alex Bowman. Photo Credit: Chris Fisher /

Spire Motorsports announced on Thursday that Kyle Larson, the 2021 NASCAR Cup Series champion, will fill-in for the injured Alex Bowman in the upcoming NASCAR Craftsman Truck Series Tyson 250 at North Wilkesboro Speedway.

Bowman was originally slated to get extra seat time behind the wheel of the No. 7 Spire Motorsports Chevrolet Silverado in preparation for the NASCAR Cup Series return to the iconic short track for the 2023 NASCAR All-Star Race. However, on April 25th, Bowman suffered a fractured vertebra in a sprint car crash at 34 Raceway.

Larson is excited for the chance to run a Truck race at North Wilkesboro, he just wishes it was under different circumstances.

“I’m excited about the opportunity to run the (NASCAR CRAFTSMAN) Truck (Series) race at North Wilkesboro next weekend with Spire Motorsports,” said Larson. “It’s a shame that Alex (Bowman) won’t be able to compete. We wish him a speedy recovery so he can return to the track soon. Since I’ve never raced at North Wilkesboro, I think it could be beneficial to get some additional laps in at the track. I’m looking forward to double-duty All-Star weekend.”

The Spire Motorsports team expanded to the NASCAR Craftsman Truck Series in a part-time capacity during the 2022 season, and the team has made a total of 13 starts in the series since. William Byron scored the first NASCAR Truck Series win for the organization last season at Martinsville Speedway.

Overall, the Spire Motorsports NASCAR Craftsman Truck Series entry has three top-10 finishes with three different drivers (Byron, Chase Elliott, and Austin Hill). Larson will look to add another top-10 in the stat column with his start in next week’s race.

share it

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Latest Post

NASCAR Hall of Fame Class of 2025 nominees Greg Biffle Randy Dorton Ray Hendrick Bob Welborn Jack Sprague
Greg Biffle, Randy Dorton Among First-Time NASCAR Hall of Fame Nominees
Patrick Emerling Goontape sponsorship Dover Motor Speedway 2024 NASCAR Xfinity Series SS-GreenLight Racing
Goontape Partners with Patrick Emerling, SS-GreenLight at Dover
NASCAR fuel saving Superspeedways Talladega 2024 Elton Sawyer
NASCAR Exploring Possible Fixes to Superspeedway Fuel Saving Issues
Sam Hunt Racing Synergy Modular sponsorship 2024 NASCAR Xfinity Series Dover Motor Speedway Corey Heim
Synergy Modular Partners With Sam Hunt Racing for Five Races
Brandon Jones CARS Tour Hawk McCall Motorsports 2024 races Ace Speedway North Wilkesboro Speedway Hickory Motor Speedway
Brandon Jones to Run Three CARS Tour Events With Hawk McCall Motorsports
Austin Hill Nuthin Fancy sponsorship Dover 2024 Richard Childress Racing NASCAR Xfinity Series
Austin Hill, RCR Welcome Nuthin Fancy Co. as Primary Sponsor at Dover

Join Our Newsletter

Ready to have NASCAR news hand-delivered to your email daily?

Related Article