Close this search box.


Inspection Complete: Kyle Busch Officially Takes 66th Career NASCAR Truck Series Win

Kyle Busch wins the 2024 250 at Texas post-race inspection NASCAR Craftsman Truck Series

Photo Credit: Jonathan Bachman/Getty Images

Kyle Busch put on a masterclass Friday night in the NASCAR Craftsman Truck Series 250 at Texas Motor Speedway. The winningest driver in series history led 112 of the 167 laps in the race, won Stages 1 and 2, and held off a hard-charging Corey Heim to score the overall race win.

Busch scored the win by a slim victory margin of 0.112 sec., the second-closest margin of victory in series history at Texas Motor Speedway. The closest margin of victory in a Texas Motor Speedway Truck Series race was 0.092 sec., a race won by Johnny Sauter back in 2018.

Following the race, Busch’s race-winning No. 7 Realtree Spire Motorsports Chevrolet Silverado went to the inspection bay, where it received a passing grade in post-race inspection.

As a result, NASCAR officially declared Busch and his team the official winners of the race.

This win marks the 66th of Busch’s NASCAR Craftsman Truck Series career, extending his all-time record for most wins in Series history. Busch also notched his sixth career NASCAR Truck Series win at the 1.5-mile speedway in Fort Worth, TX, which ties Todd Bodine for the all-time series wins record at Texas Motor Speedway.

No issues were discovered in post-race tech, which means all results and standings following Friday night’s race are now considered official.

The No. 17, 19, and 98 will be going back to the NASCAR R&D Center for additional teardown and engine dyno. The No. 75 truck was missing two lug nuts in post-race inspection, which will result in a one-race suspension and a $5,000 fine for crew chief Chris Carrier.

Corey Heim is recognized as the runner-up finisher in the event, and he was followed by Nick Sanchez, Christian Eckes, and Zane Smith inside the top-five.

Daniel Dye, Taylor Gray, Tanner Gray, Stefan Parsons, and Ty Majeski rounded out the top-10 finishers.

Here are the official race results, driver standings, owner standings, rookie standings, manufacturer standings, and other items including the race recap and video highlights from the 250:

Official Race Results

Race Results: NCTS 250 at Texas Motor Speedway

Updated Driver Standings

2024 NASCAR Craftsman Truck Series Driver Point Standings

Race Recap

Kyle Busch Wins 250 at Texas Motor Speedway

Video Highlights

Video: Thad Moffitt Crashes, Collects Ankrum, Villarreal, and Wright

Video: Kris Wright Crashes with Stewart Friesen at Texas

Updated Owner Standings

2024 NASCAR Craftsman Truck Series Owner Point Standings

Updated Rookie Standings

2024 NASCAR Craftsman Truck Series Rookie Point Standings

Updated Manufacturer Standings

2024 NASCAR Craftsman Truck Series Manufacturer Point Standings

share it

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Latest Post

Inspection Complete: Christopher Bell Officially Wins The Coca-Cola 600
TCResultsGraphicCharlotte (6)
Race Results: 2024 NCS Coca-Cola 600 at Charlotte
Christopher Bell wins rain shortened Coca-Cola 600 Charlotte Motor Speedway 2024
Christopher Bell Wins Rain-Shortened Coca-Cola 600 Over Brad Keselowski
Larson Indianapolis 500 Kyle Larson NASCAR Cup Series
Speeding Penalty Relegates Kyle Larson to 18th-Place Finish in First Indianapolis 500
Noah Gragson crash 2024 Coca-Cola 600 Charlotte Motor Speedway video
Video: Noah Gragson Done for the Day After Crashing Into Backstretch Wall
Kyle Larson Playoff Waiver Hendrick Motorsports NASCAR Cup Series NTT IndyCar Series Indianapolis 500 Coca-Cola 600 Indianapolis Motor Speedway Charlotte Motor Speedway
SRIGLEY: The Kyle Larson Waiver Question Has A Blatantly Obvious Answer

Join Our Newsletter

Ready to have NASCAR news hand-delivered to your email daily?

Related Article