Close this search box.


Kevin Harvick to Pilot No. 29 in North Wilkesboro All-Star Race

Kevin Harvick No. 29 car 2023 NASCAR All-Star Race
Kevin Harvick No. 29 car 2023 NASCAR All-Star Race
Kevin Harvick will run the No. 29 car in the upcoming NASCAR Cup Series All-Star race at North Wilkesboro.

How cool is this? Kevin Harvick will change numbers from No. 4 back to No. 29, which he started his NASCAR Cup Series career with, for the 2023 NASCAR Cup Series All-Star Race at North Wilkesboro Speedway.

Harvick made the incredible announcement on Thursday’s episode of NASCAR RaceHub on FS1, which will also include the throwback paint scheme from his first-career NASCAR Cup Series win from 2001 at Atlanta.

“Based upon that first win, we really thought it was important to touch on the 13 years at RCR,” Harvick said with a wide smile on his face. “Richard and everyone at RCR are going to allow us and everybody at Stewart-Haas to run the No. 29 car with the first paint scheme at the All-Star Race.”

To cap off the throwback feel of the car, Busch Light will utilize is logo from 2001 as it serves as the primary sponsor on the car.

According to Harvick, the idea to run the No. 29 was his idea, and he collaborated with his race team Stewart-Haas Racing and his former team Richard Childress Racing to make it happen.

“To me, this is really cool to see the two organizations work together and be able to run the No. 29 car again, for me, it makes my heart beat faster,” Harvick said.

Harvick, 47, is in the midst of his final season of competition in the NASCAR Cup Series. The 2014 NASCAR Cup Series champion currently leads the NASCAR Cup Series point standings and nearly scored the win a week ago at Phoenix Raceway before a late-race caution foiled him.

Harvick is a two-time winner of the NASCAR All-Star Race, both of Harvick’s wins in the All-Star race came at Charlotte Motor Speedway. This year, the NASCAR Cup Series All-Star Race will take place at North Wilkesboro Speedway, which has been off the NASCAR Cup Series schedule since the 1996 season.

share it

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Latest Post

Inspection Complete: Kyle Larson Wins 2024 Brickyard 400
Kyle Larson Gets Redemption for Thwarted 'Double' with Brickyard 400 Win
big crash video Brickyard 400 overtime Denny Hamlin Alex Bowman John Hunter Nemechek Daniel Hemric Chase Briscoe
Video: MASSIVE Crash Erupts in Turn 1 on Brickyard 400 Overtime Attempt
Brickyard 400 crash video Joey Logano Jimmie Johnson Carson Hocevar Ryan Blaney Austin Dillon 2024
Video: Hocevar's Three-Wide Move Leads to Blaney Colliding With Jimmie Johnson, Joey Logano
Video: Martin Truex, Jr. Smacks Wall in Turn Three; Josh Berry Crashes in Aftermath 
William Byron crash Brickyard 400 Indianapolis Motor Speedway video Chase Briscoe Harrison Burton AJ Allmendinger
Video: William Byron Wiped Out in Multi-Car Melee on Lap 74 of Brickyard 400

Join Our Newsletter

Ready to have NASCAR news hand-delivered to your email daily?

Related Article