Close this search box.


Rockin’ At Flat Rock: Previewing The Dutch Boy 150

It's time for drivers to take on the Level Pebble. PC: Nic Antaya/ARCA Racing

Some drivers left Music City singing happy tunes, others find themselves really trying to get back in tune as the ARCA Menards Series East heads up north to the legendary Flat Rock Speedway for the Dutch Boy 150.

The quarter-mile oval made its triumphant return to the ARCA Menards Series East schedule last year having been off the ARCA Menards Series main platform schedule for over 20 years.

Heading into this weekend’s Dutch Boy 150, drivers are ready to try and tame the quarter-mile track.

After winning this race last year, last weekend’s winner William Sawalich looks to continue his momentum. It’s been a bit of an up-and-down season for the Eden Prarie, MN native. A second place to start the season, then a crash at Dover, followed by a win at Nashville leaves him just five points back of the lead.

Looking to keep Sawalich at bay is the hot shoe and Rolex-wearing winner of Connor Zilisch. The Mooresville, NC native holds those five points over Sawalich and looks to continue his start campaign with another top five at the Level Pebble.

Just six points back of Zilisch, and one of Sawalich, Gio Ruggiero sits ready to leave the Music City 150 in the dust after a crash early on took him out of contention. It’s been a bit since his season-opening win at Five Flags Speedway, so he and the VMS No. 20 are looking to get back into victory lane.

It was a big weekend for Zachary Tinkle in Nashville, bringing home his first career top five in the ARCA Menards Series platform. He’ll look to go back to back and better his sixth place from last season at Flat Rock as well in his Fast Track No. 11 machine.

Several other notables set to try their hand at the trophy include Toni Breidinger, making her season debut in the East. D.L. Wilson is looking for his third straight top 10 to continue his streak. He’s joined by CW Motorsports teammate Colton Collins making his second start in the East after a 11th place finish at Five Flags. 

Brad Smith, Rita Goulet, Michael Maples, Matt Kemp, and Jeffery MacZink are several others who make up the 16-car entry list.

You can catch the Dutch Boy 150 live on FloRacing at 7:30 PM ET.

Official Entry List for the Dutch Boy 150 at Flat Rock Speedway

No.Car No.DriverTeamCrew Chief
10Nate MoellerPeterson Motorsports Ford
Peterson Motorsports
Wayne Peterson
210Jayson AlexanderSelwyn Pub-Constant Contact
Fast Track Racing
Chris Vanscoy
311Zachary TinkleRacing For Rescues-Fast Track Racing
Fast Track Racing
Todd Parrott
412Matt KempWork For Green Shield Deck Builders
Fast Track Racing
Corbin Sklener
518William SawalichStarkey-Sound Gear
Joe Gibbs Racing
Matt Ross
620Gio RuggieroJBL
Venturini Motorsports
Shannon Rursch
728Connor ZilischChevrolet-Silver Hare Development Chevrolet
Pinnacle Racing Group
Shane Huffman
831Rita Chevrolet
Rise Motorsports
Tim Goulet
939D.L. WilsonHeart O’ Texas Speedway-ETR
CW Motorsports
Riley Higgins
Brad Smith Racing
Jeff Smith
1155Toni BreidingerVMS
Venturini Motorsports
Kevin Reed Jr
1265Jeffery MacZinkSyncon Perf Floorg-Parkway Svcs-Innovative Fluids Toyota
MacZink Racing
Jarod MacZink
1393Colton CollinsThin Blue Wine Cellars Chevrolet
CW Motorsports
Brandon Hargrave
1499Michael MaplesDon Ray Petroleum LLC-Maples Motorsports
Fast Track Racing
Mike Sroufe
1501Blaine DonahuePALM Charter School Toyota
Fast Track Racing
Nathan Davis
1606Cody DennisonPeterson Motorsports Toyota
Peterson Motorsports
Michael Peterson
share it

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Latest Post

Will Brown NASCAR debut Richard Childress Racing Sonoma Raceway 2024
Supercars Star Will Brown Making NASCAR Cup Debut at Sonoma with RCR
2025 Quaker State 400 date change Atlanta Motor Speedway NASCAR Cup Series
Atlanta Motor Speedway Shifts Second Race Date to June Night Race in 2025
Kyle Larson NASCAR All-Star Heat Race Saturday
Kyle Larson Will Not Compete in All-Star Heat Race; Will Start at Rear
Mardy Lindley suspended NASCAR Xfinity Series JR Motorsports Sam Mayer penalty Darlington Raceway 2024 NASCAR penalty report
Sam Mayer, No. 1 JR Motorsports Team Hit With L1-Level Penalty Post-Darlington
Charlotte Knights Baseball Club Sponsoring Michael McDowell in All-Star Race
NASCAR Cup Series
Jimmie Johnson to Join NBC Sports Coverage of Indianapolis 500; Select Cup Races

Join Our Newsletter

Ready to have NASCAR news hand-delivered to your email daily?

Related Article