Close this search box.


Return to Irwin: Previewing The NAPA Auto Parts BlueDEF 150 at Irwindale Speedway

Irwindale Speedway ARCA West NAPA Auto Parts BlueDEF 150
Irwindale Speedway ARCA West NAPA Auto Parts BlueDEF 150
The ARCA Menards West Series returns to Irwindale for the second time this season. PC: ARCA Racing Facebook Page

It just felt like it was two months ago that the ARCA Menards Series West took on the tight turns of Irwindale Speedway.. because it was. Now it’s time to run it back at the famous short track in Southern California for the NAPA Auto Parts BlueDEF 150.

This marks the sixth race of the 2023 ARCA Menards Series West. Former winners include Cup Series driver Todd Gilliland, ARCA Points Series leader Jesse Love, Greg Pursley, Chris Eggleston, Tanner Reif, and Jake Drew. Earlier this season, it was the rookie Sean Hingorani who took home his first career ARCA West Series win in an over Portland race winner Landen Lewis. 

Introspection for Irwindale

Looking ahead to this weekend’s race, Hingorani is looking to double it down at the bullring. Since his win earlier this year, the 16-year-old Newport Beach CA, native bagged a second career win at Kern County. He’s also made a slew of both ARCA East and main ARCA Menards Series starts. However, he is still second in points.

After taking home his second career ARCA West Series win at Portland International Raceway, Landen Lewis is looking to rebound after a disappointed 19th-place finish at Sonoma Raceway. The Ocean Isle Beach, NC native still holds the West Series points lead only by 12 points over Hingorani and the Venturini No. 15. 

Looking to join Lewis on the rebound after the road course is Tyler Reif. After taking the West season opener at Phoenix, and a few top ten’s he has finished outside the 10 ten in the last two races at Portland (15th) and Sonoma (17th). The Henderson, NV native sits fourth in points minus 23 of the leader.

Making his ARCA platform debut at the half-mile paved oval is Robbie Kennealy in the No. 1 car. The Madera, CA won a $5,000 Pro Late Model race earlier this year at Madera Speedway.

Other notables entering the race include Bradley Erickson, who sits third in points and has finished in the top ten every single race this season. Trevor Huddleston, who led 72 of the 150 laps in race earlier this season at Irwindale, and also looks to rebound after finishing 28th with a mechanical issue. Kyle Keller, Todd Souza, Takuma Koga, Ethan and Eric Nascimento.

Official Entry List for the NAPA Auto Parts BlueDEF 150 from Irwindale Speedway

EntryNo.DriverTeamCREW CHIEF
11Robbie KennealyRobbie Kennealy
Wiley X / American Swim Academy / Cover Ease
Thomas Martin
24Eric NascimentoNascimento Motorsports
Impact Transp / Phillipos Brothers Fab / Paul Cardoso
Ty Joyner
305David SmithShockwave Motorsports
Shockwave Maring Suspension Seating
Brandon Carlson
47Takuma KogaJerry Pitts Racing
Rise Up
Denny Moyer
513Todd SouzaCentral Coast Racing
Central Coast Cabinets
Michael Munoz
615Sean HingoraniVenturini Motorsports
Mobil 1
Kevin Reed Jr
716Tanner ReifBill McAnally Racing
NAPA AutoCare
John Camilleri
817Landen LewisMcGowan Motorsports
Richard Mason
921Ethan NascimentoNascimento Motorsports
Impact Transp / Phillipos Brothers Fab / Paul Cardoso
1041Tyler ReifLowden Jackson Motorsports
Travel Nevada / Power Gen Components / Stoneys
Tony Jackson
1146RJ SmothermanLowden Jackson Motorsports
Stoney's / Country AF Radio
Dave Jackson
1250Trevor HuddlestonHigh Point Racing
High Point Racing / Racecar Factory
Jeff Schrader
1355Jake BollmanHigh Point Racing
High Point Racing / Racecar Factory
Travis Thirkettle
1470Kyle KellerJerry Pitts Racing
KISMIF Foundation / EverReady Health / Battle Born
Brian Kizer
1577Nick JoanidesPerformance P-1 Motorsports
Jan's Towing / King Taco / Wallace Sign
1683Jalen MackMack Motorsports
Mack Automotive / NAPA Auto Care Centers / Roadrunner
Brian Kennon
1788Bradley EricksonNaake-Klauer Motorsports
L&S Framing / Podium Club
Mike Naake

You can catch the NAPA Auto Parts BlueDEF 150 from Irwindale Speedway live on FloRacing on Saturday, July 1st at 7 p.m. PT / 10 p.m. ET. 

share it

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Latest Post

NASCAR penalty report Texas seven crew members suspended
NASCAR Issues Eight Suspensions in Post-Texas Penalty Report
Martin Truex Jr. Denny Hamlin post-race crash Richmond Raceway Toyota Owners 400 Martin Truex Jr. mad
Martin Truex Jr. Frustrated by Hamlin's Final Restart; Runs into Him After Race
Denny Hamlin twitter argument with Marcus Smith SMI 2024 X
Denny Hamlin, Marcus Smith Engage in Late-Night Fight on X
Timmy Hill yells at Stewart Friesen Martinsville 2024 video Long John Silver's 200 NASCAR Craftsman Truck Series
"You're Supposed to be Better than these F***ing Kids" Timmy Hill Unleashes on Stewart Friesen
Kyle Busch car chief ejected COTA inspection Ricky Stenhouse Jr. Richard Childress Racing JTG Daugherty Racing
Kyle Busch, Ricky Stenhouse Jr. Car Chiefs Ejected After Multiple Failed Inspection Attempts
Gray Gaulding arrested Domestic Violence 2024 Mecklenburg County Sheriff's Department
Gray Gaulding Arrested on Misdemeanor Crime of Domestic Violence Charge; Suspended by NASCAR

Join Our Newsletter

Ready to have NASCAR news hand-delivered to your email daily?

Related Article