Close this search box.


Grand Ole Fairgrounds, Previewing the Music City 150 For The ARCA Menards Series East

The ARCA Menards Series East looks to make some noise this weekend in Music City. PC: Ben Branscum/

After a chaotic visit with Miles the Monster, The ARCA Menards Series East swaps to their guitars and steering wheels as drivers and teams head to Nashville, TN, and the famous Fairgrounds for the Music City 150.

The .596-mile short track made its debut with the ARCA Menards Series East in 2007 when Matt Kobyluck took home the checkered flag, with the series visiting the track since 2021. Former winners at the track include Sammy Smith, with back-to-back wins in 2021 and 2022, and then last year’s winner, Luke Fenhaus, who pulled off a stellar late race pass on a restart to win over William Sawalich.

Heading into the Music City for some two-stepping, a few drivers will be looking to continue their 2024 success out east, while some will look to just get back in tune.

After a stellar run at Dover, including taking home his first career win in the ARCA Menards Series platform, Connor Zilisch is looking to come home with the trophy and try to take the points to lead over the Venturini Motorsports No. 20. Currently, the 17-year-old sits just three points back.

Looking to try and hold off Zilisch and the Pinnacle Racing Group is Five Flags winner Gio Ruggiero. This weekend marks a little bit of a special one for the Seekonk, MA native as he was able to make his debut in the East Series here last year and come home an impressive fourth place. 

Meanwhile, last year’s ARCA Menards Series East champion William Sawalich is looking to take home his first hardware in the East for 2024. The Eden Praire, MN native is also looking for some redemption in Nashville after a late-race restart cost him the trophy.

Joining her VMS teammates in the 20 team, Isabella Robusto returns to the No. 55 machine this weekend. Her first ARCA Menards Series race since her debut in the West Series, where she came home an impressive sixth-place in her debut.

Other notables include Hunter Wright and newly signed Andrew Patterson, both driving for MAN Motorsports. Presley Sorah returns to the wheel of the No. 12 machine for Fast Track Racing, joining his teammates Michael Maples, Jayson Alexander, and Zachary Tinkle. Caleb Costner and D.L. Wilson also hit the track, looking to continue their strong finishes of 9th and 11th from Dover. 

You can catch the Music City 150 live on FloRacing on Saturday at 9:30 PM ET.

Official Entry List for the Music City 150 at the Nashville Fairgrounds Speedway:

No.Car No.DriverTeamCrew Chief
10Nate MoellerPeterson Motorsports FordWayne Peterson
210Jayson AlexanderFast Track Racing
Selwyn Pub-Constant Contact
Chris Vanscoy
311Zachary TinkleFast Track Racing
Racing For Rescues-Fast Track Racing Toyota
Todd Parrott
412Presley SorahFast Track Racing
Tatanka Sauce-Layin Coin Podcast
Nathan Davis
518William SawalichJoe Gibbs Racing
Starkey-Sound Gear Toyota
Matt Ross
620Gio RuggieroVenturini Motorsports
Shannon Rursch
728Connor ZilischPinnacle Racing Group
Chevrolet-Silver Hare Development
Shane Huffman
831Rita GouletRise Motorsports Chevrolet
Tim Goulet
939D.L. WilsonCW Motorsports
Heart O’ Texas-ETR Toyota
Riley Higgins
1042Tanner ReifCook Racing Technologies
Vegas Fastener Manufacturing Chevrolet
Sean Samuels
1148Brad SmithBrad Smith Racing
Carl Brown
1255Isabella RobustoVenturini Motorsports
Kevin Reed Jr
1393Caleb CostnerCW Motorsports
Thin Blue Wine Cellars Chevrolet
Colton Collins
1495Hunter WrightMAN Motorsports
Cedar City RV
Tony Ponkauskas
1596Andrew PattersonMAN Motorsports
Winsupply-SCS Gearbox
David Noble
1699Michael MaplesFast Track Racing
Don Ray Petroleum LLC-Maples Motorsports
Mike Sroufe
1706Cody DennisonPeterson Motorsports ToyotaMichael Peterson
1807Tyler ScofieldFinnley Motorsports
JXT Transportation Chevrolet
Brian Finney
share it

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Latest Post

Layne Riggs throwback paint scheme Scott Riggs 2024 Darlington Raceway
Layne Riggs to Honor the Ride that Launched His Father's NASCAR Career at Darlington
Dale Earnhardt, Jr. Confirmed to Join TNT, Amazon Prime for 2025 Broadcast Deals
Josh Berry Enters ASA STARS National Tour Event at Hickory
MAN Motorsports Signs Late Model Racer Andrew Patterson For Eight Race Slate In ARCA Menards Series
Fast Track Racing And Active-Duty Marine Christopher Tate Team Up For General Tire 150 At Charlotte
Buckle Up South Carolina 200 entry list Darlington Raceway NASCAR Craftsman Truck Series 2024
Entry List: NASCAR Craftsman Truck Series Buckle Up SC 200 at Darlington

Join Our Newsletter

Ready to have NASCAR news hand-delivered to your email daily?

Related Article