Close this search box.


Clicking Our Heels: Previewing the Dawn 150 at Kansas Speedway

ARCA Menards Series Dawn 150 Kansas Speedway
ARCA Menards Series Dawn 150 Kansas Speedway
The ARCA Menards Series heads to Kansas Speedway for the fourth race of the 2023 season. Last year’s winners include Nick Sanchez and Corey Heim. / PC: ARCA Racing

After coming off the high banks at Talladega, and Jesse Love taking Venturini Motorsports to their first ARCA Menards Series win for 2023, the series heads to the heartland of America for the Dawn 150 at Kansas Speedway.


The ARCA Menards Series has raced at the 1.5-mile oval since 2001. Former winners include Frank Kimmel, Scott Speed, Parker Kligerman, Alex Bowman, Sheldon Creed, Bret Holmes, Ty Gibbs, Corey Heim, and Nick Sanchez.

Since 2021, the series has raced at the speedway twice. the last two spring winners are Ty Gibbs in 2021, and Nick Sanchez in 2022. This marked the second win in the season for the reigning ARCA champion after a heated incident between Corey Heim and Drew Dollar took both contenders out of the race.

Previewing The Weekend

Heading into the fourth race of the 2023 season, rookie Frankie Muniz and Rette Jones Racing lead the points heading into Kansas. Talladega winner Jesse Love sits just 11 points back in second. 

After a tough wreck at Talladega, the newly announced driver for Alpha Prime Racing and Daytona winner, Greg Van Alst sits third. Two points back from Love. Jack Wood and Tony Cosentino round out the rest of the top five in points.

Andres Perez de Lara sits sixth in points, 22 back from Muniz. He and Rev Racing are looking to go back-to-back this weekend after last year’s win. The Mexico City driver looks to also continue his momentum after finishing four in his superspeedway debut at Talladega.

After making his superspeedway debut in a stock car, Taylor Gray looks to build off his seventh-place finish at Kansas. The Denver NC, driver will be with TRICON Garage who make their debut in the ARCA Menards Series (if you don’t count that they were formerly DGR last season). Connor Mosack will return to the cockpit of the 18 for Joe Gibbs Racing.

While all drivers hope to find a home in victory lane, a few are hoping to rebound after a tough weekend at Talladega. Mandy Chick and her family team are hoping to right the ship after getting caught up in a wreck. Van Alst also looks to have a clean race after an early wreck took him out of the race.

Full Entry List for the Dawn 150 at Kansas Speedway

Entry#DriverTeamCrew Chief
10Kevin HinkleWayne Peterson Racing
KH Automotive
Nate Moeller
201TBAFast Track Racing
Josh Duke
303Alex ClubbClubb Racing Inc.
Yavapi Bottle Gas
Chris Nicoles
406AJ MoyerWayne Peterson Racing
River’s Edge Cottages & RV Park
Michael Peterson
52Andres Perez De LaraRev Racing
Max Siegel Inc
Jamie Jones
66Jack WoodRev Racing
Velocity Racing
Steve Plattenberger
77Matt WilsonCCM Racing
7 Brew Coffee
Jeremy Petty
88Sean CorrEmpire Racing
Mike Cheek
910Tim MonroeFast Track Racing
Tim Monroe
1011Josh ReaumeFast Track Racing
Cover Craft
Josh Reaume
1112Gage RogersFast Track Racing
Volara Foam
Dick Doheny
1215Amber BalceanVenturini Motorsports
ICON Direct
Dave Leiner
1317Taylor GrayTRICON Garage
Dead On Tools
David Gilliland
1418Connor MosackJoe Gibbs Racing
Mobil 1
Matt Ross
1520Jesse LoveVenturini Motorsports
Shannon Rursch
1625Dean ThompsonVenturini Motorsports
Thompson Pipe Group
Kevin Reed, Jr.
1730Frankie MunizRette Jones Racing
Built Ford Tough
Mark Rette
1832Christian RoseAM Racing
West Virginia Department of Tourism
Ryan London
1935Greg Van AlstGreg Van Alst Racing
CB Fabricating
Jim Long
2045Tony CosentinoTamayo Cosentino Racing
Tamayo Sports Florida
Tony Cosentino
2148Brad SmithBrad Smith Racing
Colby Evans
2255Toni BreidingerVenturini Motorsports
Victoria's Secret
Cayden Lapcevich
2366Jon GarrettVeer Motorsports
Lick ‘Em Stick ‘Em
Mike Sroufe
2469Scott MeltonKimmel Racing
Melton McFadin Insurance
Bill Kimmel
2572Cody CoughlinJEGS Racing
JEGS-Cody Coughlin Co
Kevin Reed, Sr.
2673Andy JankowiakKLAS Motorsports
Dak’s Market-Whelen
Mike Dayton
2774Mandy ChickChick Racing Inc.
Dynamic Drivelines
Steve Chick
2897Jason KitzmillerCR7 Motorsports
ALL Construction
Todd Myers

You can watch the Dawn 150 live on Fox Sports 1 at 2 P.M. ET/1 P.M. CT and listen live on MRN.

share it

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Latest Post

Kyle Larson Playoff Waiver Hendrick Motorsports NASCAR Cup Series NTT IndyCar Series Indianapolis 500 Coca-Cola 600 Indianapolis Motor Speedway Charlotte Motor Speedway
SRIGLEY: The Kyle Larson Waiver Question Has A Blatantly Obvious Answer
Kyle Larson Staying in Indy; Justin Allgaier to Start Coke 600 in No. 5
Charlotte Motor Speedway ROVAl redesign 2024 NASCAR Cup Series Bank of America ROVAL 400
Charlotte Motor Speedway to Adjust ROVAL Layout to Create More Braking Zones
Brenden Queen Champagne Tri County CARS 2024
Brenden Queen Returns to CARS Tour Victory Lane, Jake Bollman Scores First CARS PLM Win - Clone
Chase Pinsonneault VL Owosso Big O Classic 2024
Chase Pinsonneault Wins Big O Classic at Owosso Speedway
Ty Gibbs Coca-Cola 600 pole position NASCAR Cup Series Charlotte Motor Speedway
Ty Gibbs Rockets to First Career Pole for NASCAR's Longest Race

Join Our Newsletter

Ready to have NASCAR news hand-delivered to your email daily?

Related Article