Close this search box.


West Coast Short Tracking: Previewing the West Coast Stock Car Motorsports Hall of Fame 150 at Irwindale Speedway

Jake Drew, driver of the No. 6 Irwindale Speedway-StiloUSA-Molecule-Offset Ford, races during the NAPA Auto Parts 150 presented by West Coast Stock Car Hall of Fame for the ARCA Menards Series West at Irwindale Speedway on July 2, 2022. (Photo: Michael Owens/ARCA Racing)

After a fun season opener at Phoenix for the ARCA West Series, drivers and teams head to one of the most infamous tracks in southern California.

Irwindale Speedway is a half-mile, progressively banked oval with six, nine, and 12 degrees of banking in the corners. The series has been heading here twice in a season since 2021.

Last year’s spring winner was Tanner Reif driving for Sunrise Racing and Bob Bruncati. 2022 ARCA West Champion Jake Drew won the race in the summer. Now Venturini Motorsports driver Jesse Love took both races in 2021 and the stand-alone event in 2020 driving for McAnally Racing.

First-time winner Tyler Reif looks to build off his win in the West Series opener from Phoenix and continue his title hunt. The Henderson, NV native is coming off a sixth-place finish in the ARCA East Series opener this past weekend at Five Flags Speedway. He and teammate RJ Smotherman will both be in the race. Smotherman finished ninth at Five Flags.

After a tough start and race at Phoenix, VMS driver Sean Hingorani looks to rebound and build off a fourth-place finish at Five Flags heading into the half-mile. Hingorani currently sits 16th in the ARCA West standings and will make his ARCA debut this weekend at Irwindale.

After solid runs in the season opener, Landen Lewis and Bradley Erickson sit second and third in the points and look to continue their momentum. Lewis has a career-best fifth-place finish at the SoCal short track. Erickson finished 20th in the summer race after a mechanical issue.

Here is the full entry list for the West Coast Stock Car Motorsports Hall of Fame 150.

EntryNo.DriverSponsorMakeTeamCrew Chief
104Ethan NascimentoRAILBAR Protein BarToyotaNascimento MotorsportsMike Nascimento
24Bubba NascimentoFidelity Capital / RJ's Paintshop / Davids RacingChevroletNascimento MotorsportsTy Joiner
305David SmithShockwave Marine Suspension SeatingToyotaShockwave MotorsportsBrandon Carlson
47Takuma KogaGR GarageToyotaJerry Pitts RacingDenny Moyer
513Todd SouzaCentral Coast CabinetsFordCentral Coast RacingMichael Munoz
615Sean HingoraniVMSToyotaVenturini MotorsportsKevin Reed Jr
716Tanner ReifNAPA Auto CareChevroletBill McAnally RacingJohn Camilleri
817Landen LewisAmerican Resurvacing Inc / MMIChevroletMcGowan MotorsportsRichie Mason
922Ryan RouletteVFWFordRyan Roulette RacingChris Greaney
1027Bobby Hillis JrFirst Impression Press / Camping WorldChevroletFierce Creature RacingRalph Byers
1141Tyler ReifPower Gen Components / Stoney'sFordLowden Jackson MotorsportsTony Jackson
1246RJ SmothermanCountry AF Radio / Stoney'sFordLowden Jackson MotorsportsTony Jackson
1350Trevor HuddlestonHigh Point RacingFordHigh Point RacingJeff Schrader
1455Jake BollmanHigh Point RacingFordHigh Point RacingTravis Thirkettle
1570Kyle KellerEverReady Health / Star Nursery / Argus CnstrToyotaJerry Pitts RacingJerry Pitts
1677Nick JoanidesJan's / King Taco / Old StyleToyotaJoe NavaDean Kuhn
1783Jalen MackCoast Auto Care & Tire / NAPA Service CentersChevroletMack MotorsportsTBA
1888Bradley EricksonL&S FramingFordNaake-Klauer MotorsportsTony Caputo

The ”West Coast Stock Car Hall of Fame 150” will take place this Saturday, April 1st at Irwindale Speedway. You can watch the race live on FloRacing at 10 P.M. ET.

share it

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Latest Post

Ryan Roulette incar
Ryan Roulette Set For New Challenge, Ready To Take On Salem
Video Thumbnail 1
ATYL: "Gave it to f*cking golden boy" | NASCAR's Return to The Brickyard
Inspection Complete: Kyle Larson Wins 2024 Brickyard 400
Kyle Larson Gets Redemption for Thwarted 'Double' with Brickyard 400 Win
big crash video Brickyard 400 overtime Denny Hamlin Alex Bowman John Hunter Nemechek Daniel Hemric Chase Briscoe
Video: MASSIVE Crash Erupts in Turn 1 on Brickyard 400 Overtime Attempt
Brickyard 400 crash video Joey Logano Jimmie Johnson Carson Hocevar Ryan Blaney Austin Dillon 2024
Video: Hocevar's Three-Wide Move Leads to Blaney Colliding With Jimmie Johnson, Joey Logano

Join Our Newsletter

Ready to have NASCAR news hand-delivered to your email daily?

Related Article