Close this search box.


Qualifying Order Set for 106th Indianapolis 500

Indianapolis 500 graphic outside the Indianapolis Motor Speedway.
Indianapolis 500 graphic outside the Indianapolis Motor Speedway.
The field of 33 have drawn for their qualifying spots set with Pato O’Ward making his four-lap run first. Image courtesy of James Black / Penske Entertainment

The qualifying order has been set for the 106th Indianapolis 500 as positions 13 to 33 will be settled Saturday.

Following the fifth practice of the week on Fast Friday, members from each team headed to the stage in front of the Pagoda to pick their qualifying roll-off position, an annual event for at-track fans to watch.

Early spots worked out for the trio out of the Arrow McLaren SP stable. Juan Pablo Montoya will be the ninth car to take time, Felix Rosenqvist is in the first five with Pato O’Ward rolling out first ahead of the entire field.

Dale Coyne Racing and Co. have been off to a strong start in the practices, both of their drivers will roll-off in the front half of the grid. Takuma Sato in 10th and rookie teammate, David Malukas in 15th.

Team Penske with all three drivers going out in the last 11 spots. Scott McLaughlin in 22nd, Josef Newgarden and Will Power both in the last six to make a qualifying run.

PositionCar No.Driver
15Pato O'Ward
221Rinus VeeKay
377Callum Ilott
47Felix Rosenqvist
528Romain Grosjean
648Jimmie Johnson
729Devlin DeFrancesco
811JR Hildebrand
96Juan Pablo Montoya
1051Takuma Sato
1198Marco Andretti
1215Graham Rahal
131Tony Kanaan
1418David Malukas
1523Santino Ferrucci
1626Colton Herta
1725Stefan Wilson
189Scott Dixon
1910Alex Palou
2020Conor Daly
2106Helio Castroneves
223Scott McLaughlin
2333Ed Carpenter
2427Alexander Rossi
258Marcus Ericsson
2645Jack Harvey
2724Sage Karam
282Josef Newgarden
2930Christian Lungaard
3060Simon Pagenaud
3114Kyle Kirkwood
3212Will Power
334Dalton Kellet
share it

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Latest Post

Kyle Weatherman JJ Yeley Jason Miller shove post race fight video 2024 Atlanta NASCAR Xfinity Series
Video: "Next Time You Touch My Racecar" Kyle Weatherman Takes Post-Race Shove After on-Track Incident with Yeley
Kevin Harvick Inc. 2024 schedule and drivers super late model late model stock
Kevin Harvick, Inc. Returns to Full-Time Racing, Unveils Driver Lineup
Daytona 500 qualifying results 2024 NASCAR Cup Series
Qualifying Results: 2024 NASCAR Cup Series Daytona 500
Denny Hamlin Jim France NASCAR Team Owners Charter Agreement negotiations
'It's Disappointing': Denny Hamlin on Jim France Declining a Meeting with Cup Series Teams at Daytona
Report: Dale Earnhardt, Jr. Departing NBC Broadcast Booth; Set to Join Amazon Prime, Warner Bros. Discovery in 2025
NASCAR Cup Series starting lineup Ambetter Health 400 atlanta motor speedway 2024
Qualifying Results: NASCAR Cup Series Ambetter Health 400 at Atlanta

Join Our Newsletter

Ready to have NASCAR news hand-delivered to your email daily?

Related Article