Monday, November 27, 2023

Inspection Complete: Brett Moffitt Officially Wins NASCAR Truck Race at Talladega

Brett Moffitt is the official winner of Saturday’s NASCAR Craftsman Truck Series event at Talladega Superspeedway. Photo by Meg Oliphant/Getty Images

Brett Moffitt and the No. 34 Front Row Motorsports team pulled off a victory in their first race together in Saturday’s NASCAR Craftsman Truck Series Love’s RV Stop 250 at Talladega Superspeedway.

Following an electrifying finish, where Moffitt sliced and diced through the leaders to take the top spot and win on the final lap, NASCAR confirmed Moffitt and his team as the official winners of the race at the No. 34 Ford F-150 passed post-race inspection.

- Advertisement -

No issues were detected in post-race inspection, which means all results and standings following Saturday’s race are now considered official.

Ben Rhodes, Dean Thompson, Chandler Smith, and Corey Heim were the drivers who officially rounded out the top five finishers.

The No. 20 and No. 52 trucks will head back to NASCAR R&D for a safety inspection. The drivers of both cars (Greg Van Alst and Stewart Friesen) were transported to a local hospital for further evaluation after hard crashes in the race.

Official Race Results

Race Results: NASCAR Craftsman Truck Series Love’s RV Stop 250 at Talladega

Driver Standings

NASCAR Craftsman Truck Series Driver Standings

Owner Standings

NASCAR Craftsman Truck Series Owner Standings

Race Recap

Brett Moffitt Makes Last-Lap Pass to Win in Truck Series Return at Talladega

Video Highlights / Other Race Stories

Video: Zane Smith Collides With Pit Crew Member on Pit Road; Crew Member OK

Stewart Friesen Transported to Local Hospital After Major Impact at Talladega

Greg Van Alst Transported to Local Hospital After Massive Impact at Talladega

Video: Nick Sanchez Gets ‘Cheap Shot’ from Matt Crafton in Post-Talladega Altercation

Toby Christie
Toby Christie
Toby is the Founder, and Editor-in-Chief of Toby is also the co-host of The Final Lap Weekly Podcast. Additionally, he is an award-winning writer, and has followed the sport as a fan since 1993.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Follow us


Latest Articles