Sunday, February 5, 2023

Inspection Complete: Noah Gragson Officially Scores Win at Bristol, Third-Straight Xfinity Win

Noah Gragson is the official winner of Friday night’s NASCAR Xfinity Series race at Bristol Motor Speedway following post-race inspection. Photo Credit: Jonathan McCoy /

Post-race technical inspection following Friday’s NASCAR Xfinity Series Food City 300 at Bristol Motor Speedway has been completed.

Noah Gragson’s race-winning No. 9 Bass Pro Shops / TrueTimber / Black Rifle Coffee Co. JR Motorsports Chevrolet Camaro has passed. As a result, NASCAR has declared Gragson and his team the official winners of the race.

This marks Gragson’s fifth NASCAR Xfinity Series win of the 2022 season, and it is his third-consecutive victory and it comes in the regular season finale.

With 51 Playoff Points, Gragson will begin the NASCAR Xfinity Series Playoffs as the No. 1 seed.

No issues were detected in post-race inspection, which means all results and standings following the event are now considered official.

Brandon Jones officially scored a second-place finish, while Austin Hill, Sam Mayer and Riley Herbst rounded out the top-five finishers.

The 12 drivers that will compete for the NASCAR Xfinity Series championship are: Gragson, Ty Gibbs, Justin Allgaier, AJ Allmendinger (regular season points champion), Josh Berry, Austin Hill, Brandon Jones, Jeremy Clements, Sam Mayer, Daniel Hemric, Riley Herbst and Ryan Sieg.

Race Results

Race Results: 2022 NASCAR Xfinity Series Food City 300

Driver Standings

NASCAR Xfinity Series Driver Standings

Owner Standings

NASCAR Xfinity Series Owner Standings

Race Recap

Noah Gragson Holds Off Brandon Jones on 125-Lap-Old Tires, Wins Regular-Season Finale at Bristol

Video Highlights / Other Race Stories

Video: Sheldon Creed’s Playoff Hopes End in Turn 2 Wall After Gragson Tapped Gibbs

Toby Christie
Toby Christie
Toby is the Founder, and Editor-in-Chief of Toby is also the co-host of The Final Lap Weekly Podcast. Additionally, he is a NMPA (National Motorsports Press Association) award-winning writer, and has followed the sport as a fan since 1993.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.


Stay Connected


Latest Articles