Sunday, February 5, 2023

Inspection Complete: Kyle Larson Officially Wins NASCAR Xfinity Race at Watkins Glen

Kyle larson NASCAR Xfinity Series win Watkins Glen 2022
Kyle Larson is the official winner of Saturday’s NASCAR Xfinity Series Sunoco Go Rewards 200 at Watkins Glen after his car passed post race inspection.

Post-race technical inspection following Saturday’s NASCAR Xfinity Series Sunoco Go Rewards 200 at Watkins Glen has been completed.

Kyle Larson’s race-winning No. 88 JR Motorsports Chevrolet Camaro has passed. As a result, NASCAR has declared Larson and his team the official winners of the race.

This is the first NASCAR Xfinity Series win of the season for Larson, and it comes in his second start of the year. Overall, Larson now has 13 wins in NASCAR Xfinity Series compeition through his career.

Larson will roll from the outside of row 1 in Sunday’s NASCAR Cup Series Go Bowling at The Glen.

AJ Allmendinger’s No. 16 car had one unsecured lug nut, which will result in a monetary fine for his crew chief.

No other issues were detected in post-race inspection, which means all results and standings following Saturday’s race are now considered official.

AJ Allmedinger came up just shy of another road course win, as he finished runner-up. Sammy Smith, Noah Gragson and Kaz Grala made up positions three through five.

Sam Mayer, Riley Herbst, Sheldon Creed, Josh Berry and Jeremy Clements rounded out the official top-10 finishers in the event.

Race Results

Race Results: 2022 NASCAR Xfinity Series Sunoco Go Rewards 200

Driver Standings

NASCAR Xfinity Series Driver Standings

Owner Standings

NASCAR Xfinity Series Owner Standings

Race Recap

Kyle Larson Benefits from Top-Two Tangling, Steals Xfinity Series Victory at Watkins Glen

Video Highlights / Other Race Stories

Video: William Byron, Ty Gibbs Have Words Post-Race After Colliding for Victory at Watkins Glen, Retaliation

Video: Daniel Hemric Slams Into Tire Barrier, Destroys No. 11 Car

Toby Christie
Toby Christie
Toby is the Founder, and Editor-in-Chief of Toby is also the co-host of The Final Lap Weekly Podcast. Additionally, he is a NMPA (National Motorsports Press Association) award-winning writer, and has followed the sport as a fan since 1993.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.


Stay Connected


Latest Articles