Close this search box.


Inspection Complete: Kyle Larson Officially Wins NASCAR Xfinity Race at Watkins Glen

Kyle larson NASCAR Xfinity Series win Watkins Glen 2022
Kyle larson NASCAR Xfinity Series win Watkins Glen 2022
Kyle Larson is the official winner of Saturday’s NASCAR Xfinity Series Sunoco Go Rewards 200 at Watkins Glen after his car passed post race inspection.

Post-race technical inspection following Saturday’s NASCAR Xfinity Series Sunoco Go Rewards 200 at Watkins Glen has been completed.

Kyle Larson’s race-winning No. 88 JR Motorsports Chevrolet Camaro has passed. As a result, NASCAR has declared Larson and his team the official winners of the race.

This is the first NASCAR Xfinity Series win of the season for Larson, and it comes in his second start of the year. Overall, Larson now has 13 wins in NASCAR Xfinity Series compeition through his career.

Larson will roll from the outside of row 1 in Sunday’s NASCAR Cup Series Go Bowling at The Glen.

AJ Allmendinger’s No. 16 car had one unsecured lug nut, which will result in a monetary fine for his crew chief.

No other issues were detected in post-race inspection, which means all results and standings following Saturday’s race are now considered official.

AJ Allmedinger came up just shy of another road course win, as he finished runner-up. Sammy Smith, Noah Gragson and Kaz Grala made up positions three through five.

Sam Mayer, Riley Herbst, Sheldon Creed, Josh Berry and Jeremy Clements rounded out the official top-10 finishers in the event.

Race Results

Race Results: 2022 NASCAR Xfinity Series Sunoco Go Rewards 200

Driver Standings

NASCAR Xfinity Series Driver Standings

Owner Standings

NASCAR Xfinity Series Owner Standings

Race Recap

Kyle Larson Benefits from Top-Two Tangling, Steals Xfinity Series Victory at Watkins Glen

Video Highlights / Other Race Stories

Video: William Byron, Ty Gibbs Have Words Post-Race After Colliding for Victory at Watkins Glen, Retaliation

Video: Daniel Hemric Slams Into Tire Barrier, Destroys No. 11 Car

share it

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Latest Post

Inspection Complete: Kyle Larson Wins 2024 Brickyard 400
Kyle Larson Gets Redemption for Thwarted 'Double' with Brickyard 400 Win
big crash video Brickyard 400 overtime Denny Hamlin Alex Bowman John Hunter Nemechek Daniel Hemric Chase Briscoe
Video: MASSIVE Crash Erupts in Turn 1 on Brickyard 400 Overtime Attempt
Brickyard 400 crash video Joey Logano Jimmie Johnson Carson Hocevar Ryan Blaney Austin Dillon 2024
Video: Hocevar's Three-Wide Move Leads to Blaney Colliding With Jimmie Johnson, Joey Logano
Video: Martin Truex, Jr. Smacks Wall in Turn Three; Josh Berry Crashes in Aftermath 
William Byron crash Brickyard 400 Indianapolis Motor Speedway video Chase Briscoe Harrison Burton AJ Allmendinger
Video: William Byron Wiped Out in Multi-Car Melee on Lap 74 of Brickyard 400

Join Our Newsletter

Ready to have NASCAR news hand-delivered to your email daily?

Related Article