Skip to content

Ryan Newman, Ricky Stenhouse Jr. Among NASCAR Names on Updated Chili Bowl Entry List

The Chili Bowl Nationals in Tulsa, Oklahoma is an iconic indoor dirt event that draws hundreds of entries each and every January.

As of December 31st, the entry list for the 2020 Chili Bowl Nationals has reached 341 different drivers. Among the drivers on the list are a ton of NASCAR drivers.

Two of the newest entries will be 2019 Roush Fenway Racing NASCAR Cup Series teammates Ryan Newman and Ricky Stenhouse Jr., who will both drive for the Clauson-Marshall team.

Stenhouse, of course, will not be teammates with Newman in the 2020 NASCAR Cup Series as Chris Buescher will take over the reigns of the No. 17 machine this year.

Other active NASCAR drivers joining Newman and Stenhouse in an attempt to make the A-Main in the Chili Bowl this year will be: Kyle Larson, JJ Yeley, Chase Briscoe, Justin Allgaier, Tanner Thorson, Alex Bowman, David Gravel, and Christopher Bell.

Former NASCAR competitiors Rico Abreu and Tanner Berryhill are also on the entry list.

The Chili Bowl Nationals will take place January 13th through the 18th.

View the full current Chili Bowl entry list, here.

Toby Christie View All

Toby is the Founder, Editor and go-to man for He is also the co-host of The Final Lap Weekly Podcast. Additionally, Toby is a NMPA (National Motorsports Press Association) award winning writer, and has followed NASCAR as a fan since 1993.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: