Close this search box.


JD Motorsports Not Fielding No. 0 Full-Time, Partial Schedule Dependent on Funding

JD Motorsports NASCAR Xfinity Series Daytona International Speedway
JD Motorsports 2023 NASCAR Xfinity Series Daytona International Speedway
JD Motorsports will not field the No. 0 Chevrolet Camaro full-time in the NASCAR Xfinity Series, as planned in 2023, a team representative tells PC: Jared C. Tilton | Getty Images

The previously announced plans for JD Motorsports to field a third full-time entry in the NASCAR Xfinity Series for the upcoming season, appear to have been sidelined, at least for the time being, has learned.

According to a team representative, the No. 0 Chevrolet Camaro, the organization’s planned third full-time entry, will compete “part-time at best based on proper driver and sponsor funding.”

In September 2022, while announcing the return of Bayley Currey for 2023, Johnny Davis, owner of JD Motorsports, confirmed that the organization was planning to expand back into a three-car operation for the upcoming Xfinity Series season.

At the start of last season, the organization scaled its NASCAR Xfinity Series program from four full-time entries, down to two, keeping the No. 4 and No. 6 Chevrolet Camaro entries in circulation with anchor drivers Bayley Currey and Ryan Vargas.

This season, Currey will return for a second straight full-time season in the No. 4 Chevrolet Camaro, while the team’s second entry, No. 6, will have a new full-time driver, in the form of The Woodlands, Texas-native Brennan Poole.

As of right now, according to a team representative, the No. 0 Chevrolet Camaro for JD Motorsports is not expected to be present for the season-opening race of the 2023 NASCAR Xfinity Series season at Daytona International Speedway.

share it

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Latest Post

Ryan Roulette incar
Ryan Roulette Set For New Challenge, Ready To Take On Salem
Video Thumbnail 1
ATYL: "Gave it to f*cking golden boy" | NASCAR's Return to The Brickyard
Inspection Complete: Kyle Larson Wins 2024 Brickyard 400
Kyle Larson Gets Redemption for Thwarted 'Double' with Brickyard 400 Win
big crash video Brickyard 400 overtime Denny Hamlin Alex Bowman John Hunter Nemechek Daniel Hemric Chase Briscoe
Video: MASSIVE Crash Erupts in Turn 1 on Brickyard 400 Overtime Attempt
Brickyard 400 crash video Joey Logano Jimmie Johnson Carson Hocevar Ryan Blaney Austin Dillon 2024
Video: Hocevar's Three-Wide Move Leads to Blaney Colliding With Jimmie Johnson, Joey Logano

Join Our Newsletter

Ready to have NASCAR news hand-delivered to your email daily?

Related Article