Close this search box.


Drivers Be Warned: Kyle Busch Reveals 2021 Truck Series Schedule Plans

The winningest NASCAR Camping World Truck Series driver of all time is returning for another limited-run to extend his legacy and domination in the series.

2-time NASCAR Cup Series champion Kyle Busch will pilot his team’s No. 51 Toyota Tundra in five races during the 2021 Truck Series season.

Busch will make an appearance at Las Vegas and Atlanta in March, Richmond in April, Kansas in May, and Pocono in June. The new five-race slate will give Busch three new tracks to visit as compared to his 2020 schedule.

In terms of the Truck Series, Busch’s numbers are in a league of his own. Of the 155 combined starts since 2001, Busch has visited victory lane a whopping 59 times and finished in the top-5 in 65% of those starts. That win tally included a seven-win season in 2017, while also winning five times in the Xfinity Series, and five times in the Cup Series. Busch went on to finish second in the final Cup points that season.

Of his last 15 races in the Truck Series since 2018 (five starts per season), Busch has finished in the top-2 in 13 starts including ten wins to his name. Three of the remaining five starts were second-place finishes. The Las Vegas driver has won a minimum of two races per season since 2013 while running less than half the season each year.

Sponsorship has not been confirmed for Busch, however, it’s likely that longtime support Cessna will return to back his efforts.

KBM will look to get back to their championship glory as John Hunter Nemechek will take over the No. 4 Tundra, while Chandler Smith takes the wheel of the No. 18 Tundra in a full-season of competition. As for Smith, Safelite Auto Glass will not take the full season of sponsorship, and additional partners are expected to be announced at a later date.

share it

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Latest Post

SLM ASA Kyle Steckly Anderson Redbud 400 2024 VL PC Reid Scott
Kyle Steckly Wins 58th Annual Redbud 400 for First ASA STARS National Tour Victory
Riley Herbst wins Indianapolis Pennzoil 250 post-race inspection complete 2024
Inspection Complete: Riley Herbst Officially Takes Win in Xfinity Race at Indianapolis
NASCAR Xfinity Riley Herbst Stewart Haas Racing Pennzoil 250 Indianapolis
Riley Herbst Beats Custer, Almirola for Statement Victory at Indianapolis
Anthony Alfredo Daniel Dye Parker Retzlaff Josh Williams big crash Pennzoil 250 at Indianapolis Motor Speedway 2024 video
Video: MASSIVE Crash Erupts With 16 Laps to Go Involving Dye, Alfredo, Retzlaff, Williams
Screenshot 2024-07-20 at 3.52
Video: Mayer, Allmendinger Make Contact; Triggers 12-Car Wreck on Lap 1 at Indianapolis
Trans Am All Star Race Podium
Andy Lally, Brent Crews Win SpeedTour All-Star Race at Lime Rock Park

Join Our Newsletter

Ready to have NASCAR news hand-delivered to your email daily?

Related Article