Close this search box.


Inspection Complete: Kevin Harvick Officially Wins The Real Heroes 400 at Darlington

DARLINGTON, SOUTH CAROLINA – MAY 17: Kevin Harvick, driver of the #4 Busch Light YOURFACEHERE Ford, celebrates in victory lane after winning the NASCAR Cup Series The Real Heroes 400 at Darlington Raceway on May 17, 2020 in Darlington, South Carolina. NASCAR resumes the season after the nationwide lockdown due to the ongoing coronavirus (COVID-19). (Photo by Chris Graythen/Getty Images)

Post-race technical inspection following Sunday’s NASCAR Cup Series The Real Heroes 400 at Darlington Raceway has been completed. Kevin Harvick’s race-winning No. 4 Ford Mustang has passed.

As a result, NASCAR has declared Harvick the official winner of the race.

No position-altering infractions were found, and as a result all results and standings are official.

Several cars did have loose or unsecured lug nut issues in post race, which results in a monetary fine.

Kevin Harvick’s No. 4 car, Joey Logano’s No. 22 car, Denny Hamlin’s No. 11 car, Christopher Bell’s No. 95 car, and Matt Kenseth’s No. 42 car all had one lug nut unsecured.

Erik Jones’ No. 20 car had two unsecured lug nuts.

share it

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Latest Post

SLM ASA Kyle Steckly Anderson Redbud 400 2024 VL PC Reid Scott
Kyle Steckly Wins 58th Annual Redbud 400 for First ASA STARS National Tour Victory
Riley Herbst wins Indianapolis Pennzoil 250 post-race inspection complete 2024
Inspection Complete: Riley Herbst Officially Takes Win in Xfinity Race at Indianapolis
NASCAR Xfinity Riley Herbst Stewart Haas Racing Pennzoil 250 Indianapolis
Riley Herbst Beats Custer, Almirola for Statement Victory at Indianapolis
Anthony Alfredo Daniel Dye Parker Retzlaff Josh Williams big crash Pennzoil 250 at Indianapolis Motor Speedway 2024 video
Video: MASSIVE Crash Erupts With 16 Laps to Go Involving Dye, Alfredo, Retzlaff, Williams
Screenshot 2024-07-20 at 3.52
Video: Mayer, Allmendinger Make Contact; Triggers 12-Car Wreck on Lap 1 at Indianapolis
Trans Am All Star Race Podium
Andy Lally, Brent Crews Win SpeedTour All-Star Race at Lime Rock Park

Join Our Newsletter

Ready to have NASCAR news hand-delivered to your email daily?

Related Article