Close this search box.


Christopher Bell Joining Stewart Friesen, Ken Schrader as Entrants for Inaugural Pinty’s Series Race at Ohsweken Speedway

Christopher Bell will return to the NASCAR Pinty’s Series to compete in the inaugural Pinty’s 100 at Ohsweken Speedway. PC: Jasen Vinlove | LAT Images | Courtesy of Toyota Racing.

Christopher Bell – competing full-time in the NASCAR Cup Series for Joe Gibbs Racing — will join the increasing list of talented dirt racers that will be competing in the NASCAR Pinty’s Series event at Oshweken Speedway on Tuesday, August 16.

The 27-year-old will pilot the No. 64 Wight Motorsports entry in the 100-lap contest, the seat that Mark Dilley usually occupies. However, on this special occasion, Dilley has stepped aside to allow Bell to compete.

Bell, a native of Norman, Oklahoma, has one previous start in the NASCAR Pinty’s Series, driving for 22 Racing at Bowmanville in 2017, which was at that time, a companion event to the NASCAR Camping World Truck Series.

The Pinty’s 100 – which marks the Canadian-based series’ inaugural event on a dirt track of any kind — is scheduled to feature a myriad of successful dirt racers from all across North America, including multiple drivers from NASCAR’s National Series.

Stewart Friesen and Ken Schrader – both winners in the NASCAR Camping World Truck Series — will be competing alongside Bell in the event, as they look to take advantage of their dirt expertise to score a victory.

“Stewart Friesen is one of Canada’s greatest racing exports,” said Clinton Geoffrey, General Manager of Ohsweken Speedway. “We’re bringing him home to compete, and Ken Schrader also secured a ride for the event.”

In addition to competing in Tuesday’s NASCAR Pinty’s Series event, Bell will also compete in the winged sprint car for Hill’s Racing Team on Monday, August 15.

share it

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Latest Post

Inspection Complete: Kyle Larson Wins 2024 Brickyard 400
Kyle Larson Gets Redemption for Thwarted 'Double' with Brickyard 400 Win
big crash video Brickyard 400 overtime Denny Hamlin Alex Bowman John Hunter Nemechek Daniel Hemric Chase Briscoe
Video: MASSIVE Crash Erupts in Turn 1 on Brickyard 400 Overtime Attempt
Brickyard 400 crash video Joey Logano Jimmie Johnson Carson Hocevar Ryan Blaney Austin Dillon 2024
Video: Hocevar's Three-Wide Move Leads to Blaney Colliding With Jimmie Johnson, Joey Logano
Video: Martin Truex, Jr. Smacks Wall in Turn Three; Josh Berry Crashes in Aftermath 
William Byron crash Brickyard 400 Indianapolis Motor Speedway video Chase Briscoe Harrison Burton AJ Allmendinger
Video: William Byron Wiped Out in Multi-Car Melee on Lap 74 of Brickyard 400

Join Our Newsletter

Ready to have NASCAR news hand-delivered to your email daily?

Related Article