Wednesday, November 22, 2023

Inspection Complete: Ty Majeski Officially Takes Dominant Win at IRP

Ty Majeski wins IRP NASCAR Truck Series Inspection complete post race inspection
Ty Majeski scored a dominant victory in Friday night’s TSport 200 at Lucas Oil Indianapolis Raceway Park. Photo Credit: Tyson Gifford, Racing America

Post-race inspection following Friday night’s NASCAR Craftsman Truck Series TSport 200 at Lucas Oil Indianapolis Raceway Park has been completed. Ty Majeski, who scored an emphatic win in the race, has been named the official winner of the race.

The No. 98 ThorSport Racing Ford F-150 passed with no issues.

- Advertisement -

This marks the first official win of the 2023 NASCAR Craftsman Truck Series season for Majeski and the No. 98 team, and it comes at a great time, as Friday’s race was the opening round of the Playoffs.

Majeski is now a three-time race-winner through the course of his 60-race NASCAR Craftsman Truck Series career.

No issues were detected in post-race inspection, which means all results and standings following Friday’s race are now considered official.

Christian Eckes was the official runner-up finisher in the race, while Layne Riggs, Carson Hocevar, and Zane Smith rounded out the top-five finishers in the event.

Official Race Results

Race Results: NASCAR Craftsman Truck Series TSport 200 at IRP

Updated Driver Standings

NASCAR Craftsman Truck Series Driver Standings

Updated Owner Standings

NASCAR Craftsman Truck Series Owner Standings

Race Recap

Ty Majeski Earns Richmond Redemption with Dominant Victory at Indianapolis Raceway Park

Video Highlights

Toby Christie
Toby Christie
Toby is the Founder, and Editor-in-Chief of Toby is also the co-host of The Final Lap Weekly Podcast. Additionally, he is an award-winning writer, and has followed the sport as a fan since 1993.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Follow us


Latest Articles