Monday, June 5, 2023

Felix Rosenqvist Qualfies on Pole for IndyCar Race at Texas

Felix Rosenqvist practices ahead of the 2023 PPG 375 at Texas Motor Speedway.
Felix Rosenqvist practices ahead of the 2023 PPG 375 at Texas Motor Speedway. Photo courtesy of Rick Lunkenheimer/

Felix Rosenqvist backed up his 2022 NTT IndyCar Series pole position at Texas Motor Speedway with another pole for Sunday’s PPG 375.

The No. 6 Arrow McLaren Chevrolet went around the 1.44-mile oval with a two-lap average of 220.264 mph. Second fastest was Scott Dixon in the No. 9 Chip Ganassi Racing Honda with an average speed of 219.972 mph.

Third fastest was the No. 7 Arrow McLaren Chevrolet of Alexander Rossi ahead of Josef Newgarden’s No. 2 Team Penske Chevrolet. Arrow McLaren filled out the top five with Pato O’Ward’s No. 5 Chevrolet in fifth place.

Qualifying Results:

  1. Felix Rosenqvist
  2. Scott Dixon
  3. Alexander Rossi
  4. Josef Newgarden
  5. Pato O’Ward
  6. Takuma Sato
  7. Alex Palou
  8. Will Power
  9. David Malukas
  10. Colton Herta
  11. Romain Grosjean
  12. Devlin DeFrancesco
  13. Benjamin Pedersen
  14. Santino Ferrucci
  15. Scott McLaughlin
  16. Marcus Ericsson
  17. Callum Ilott
  18. Ed Carpenter
  19. Agustin Canapino
  20. Kyle Kirkwood
  21. Helio Castroneves
  22. Simon Pagenaud
  23. Sting Ray Robb
  24. Graham Rahal
  25. Conor Daly
  26. Rinus VeeKay
  27. Christian Lundgaard
  28. Jack Harvey

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Stay Connected


Latest Articles