Friday, November 24, 2023

Inspection Complete: Zane Smith Officially Wins NextEra Energy 250 at Daytona

Zane Smith Front Row Motorsports NASCAR Craftsman Truck Series Daytona International Speedway
Zane Smith is officially the winner of Friday’s NextEra Energy 250 at Daytona International Speedway, passing post-race inspection. PC: Craig White |

It’s a little bit later than originally intended, with the persistent precipitation and all, but the completion of post-race technical inspection from Daytona International Speedway has confirmed that Zane Smith is the winner of the NextEra Energy 250.

NASCAR announced the completion of post-race inspection at 12:38 AM ET, stating that all vehicles had passed the inspection process, confirming that Zane Smith, driver of the No. 38 Love’s Travel Stops Ford F-150, is the race’s official winner.

- Advertisement -

Tanner Gray, Christian Eckes, Colby Howard, and Grant Enfinger all retained their positions inside the top five. Like the top five, the remainder of the field will remain untouched, meaning results provided by NASCAR are deemed official.

Next for the NASCAR Craftsman Truck Series will be the second race of the season at Las Vegas Motor Speedway on Friday, March 3, 2023.

2023 NextEra Energy 250 Results:

2023 NASCAR Craftsman Truck Series NextEra Energy 250 Race Results



Joseph Srigley
Joseph Srigley
University of Windsor | Business Administration - Supply Chain & Data Analytics Editor at

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Follow us


Latest Articles