Friday, May 20, 2022

Practice 1 Results: 2022 NASCAR Cup Series Daytona 500

2022 Daytona 500 practice results
Here are the full results from Practice 1 for the 2022 NASCAR Cup Series Daytona 500.

Michael McDowell paced the opening practice session for the 2022 NASCAR Cup Series Daytona 500. The Ford teams swept the top-five spots in the session and Greg Biffle was the fastest of six non-chartered drivers in the session.

Here are the complete results for Practice 1 for the Daytona 500, race 1 of 36.

Right click here to download practice 1 results pdf

 #DriverBest TimeDiff.Laps
134Michael McDowell46.69625
215David Ragan46.713-0.01718
338Todd Gilliland 46.717-0.02120
46Brad Keselowski46.729-0.03321
517Chris Buescher46.736-0.03922
619Martin Truex Jr.47.075-0.37919
723Bubba Wallace47.081-0.38527
811Denny Hamlin47.083-0.38722
945Kurt Busch47.085-0.38920
1018Kyle Busch47.089-0.39327
119Chase Elliott47.114-0.41816
1248Alex Bowman47.121-0.42513
135Kyle Larson47.133-0.43719
1447Ricky Stenhouse Jr.47.386-0.69015
1520Christopher Bell47.497-0.80127
164Kevin Harvick47.552-0.85616
1744Greg Biffle47.827-1.13110
1862Noah Gragson47.85-1.15414
1951Cody Ware48.496-1.80015
2024William Byron48.556-1.8609
213Austin Dillon48.661-1.96513
2299Daniel Suarez48.68-1.98410
238Tyler Reddick48.788-2.09216
2416Daniel Hemric48.843-2.1477
2521Harrison Burton49.043-2.3477
262Austin Cindric49.051-2.35510
2766Timmy Hill49.202-2.5068
287Corey LaJoie49.24-2.54411
2910Aric Almirola49.28-2.58411
301Ross Chastain49.285-2.5899
3142Ty Dillon49.329-2.6338
3214Chase Briscoe49.403-2.70713
3322Joey Logano49.41-2.71417
3455JJ Yeley49.455-2.75914
3543Erik Jones49.505-2.8096
3631Justin Haley49.646-2.9507
3741Cole Custer49.704-3.0086
3877Landon Cassill49.843-3.14711
3912Ryan Blaney49.848-3.1523
4027Jacques Villeneueve49.87-3.17418
4150Kaz Grala50.207-3.5115
4278BJ McLeod50.671-3.9751

Toby Christie
Toby Christie
Toby is the Founder, and Editor-in-Chief of Toby is also the co-host of The Final Lap Weekly Podcast. Additionally, he is a NMPA (National Motorsports Press Association) award-winning writer, and has followed the sport as a fan since 1993.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.


Stay Connected


Latest Articles