Friday, June 9, 2023

Derek Thorn Wins Snowflake 100, Johanna Long Robbins Mad at Gragson

The 2021 Snowflake 100 at Five Flags Speedway is done, who won the race? Derek Thorn. Thorn started first and led all 100 laps. Jake Garcia and Colin Allman finished second and third.

Racing For Kids’ Judson O’Neil caught up with all three drivers after Saturday night’s race:

Thorn will attempt to follow up the win on Saturday with his first-ever win in the Snowball Derby, which takes place on Sunday at the same track — Five Flags Speedway.

For Allman, who finished third, he did so without power steering. What power steering is, is a system within a car that allows a driver to turn the steering wheel with putting in less force.

Allman had to work a lot harder behind the wheel due to his power steering system failing during the race. As a result, he was left very tired at the end of the race.

Johanna Long Robbins, who ran in the NASCAR Xfinity and NASCAR Camping World Truck Series back around 2010 to 2015, was left very mad at current NASCAR Xfinity Series driver Noah Gragson, who made a three-wide move with 18 laps to go, which crashed Long Robbins and several other drivers.

Judson O’Neil also caught up with Johanna Long Robbins to talk about the incident:

Gragson, who was running seventh at the time of the incident, would finish 11th, while Long Robbins, who was sixth at the time of the incident, would finish 19th with a destroyed race car.

Related Articles


Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Stay Connected


Latest Articles