Thursday, March 23, 2023

Inspection Complete: Ty Gibbs Named Official Winner at Kansas, Three Our Motorsports Crew Members Facing Four-Race Suspension

KANSAS CITY, KANSAS – OCTOBER 23: Ty Gibbs, driver of the #54 Monster Energy Toyota, takes the checkered flag to win the NASCAR Xfinity Series Kansas Lottery 300 at Kansas Speedway on October 23, 2021, in Kansas City, Kansas. (Photo by Meg Oliphant/Getty Images)

Technical inspection following Saturday’s Kansas Lottery 300 at Kansas Speedway has been completed.

Ty Gibbs’ No. 54 Monster Energy Toyota Supra has passed all portions of NASCAR’s inspection process, meaning the Joe Gibbs Racing entry has been officially declared the winner of the 31st NASCAR Xfinity Series event of the 2021 season.

The victory marks the fourth of the season for Gibbs, and the fourth of his career, tying him for 71st on the NASCAR Xfinity Series’ all-time win list. As a result of the triumph, Joe Gibbs Racing collects the team’s 184th victory in the second-tier series and the 11th of the year.

Our Motorsports’ No. 23 lost a ballast in the event, which will result in a four-race suspension for Kenneth Roettger (crew chief), Robert Anderson (crew member), and Drew Beason (car chief).

Both the No. 16 of AJ Allmendinger and the No. 19 of Brandon Jones had one lug nut not secured, which will result in a monetary fine to crew chiefs Jason Trinchere and Jeff Mendeering.

Joseph Srigley
Joseph Srigley
University of Windsor | Business Administration - Supply Chain & Data Analytics Editor at

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Stay Connected


Latest Articles