Skip to content

Michael Self on Pole For ARCA Race at Daytona, Deegan to Start Seventh

The familiar No. 25 white and green Sinclair Oil colors will lead the field to green in Saturday’s season-opening ARCA Menards Series Lucas Oil 200 at Daytona International Speedway as Michael Self has scored the pole position.

Self narrowly edged out Andy Seuss by four-one-thousandths of a second to score the top spot.

Self, who hails from Utah, had his best season to date in the ARCA Menards Series in 2019 as he scored four wins and finished runner-up in the overall point standings to Christian Eckes.

Dave Mader, Jason White and Drew Dollar will round out the top-five in the starting grid for Saturday’s race.

Hailie Deegan, who paced Friday’s opening practice session, was seventh-quickest in qualifying for her first race on the non-road course version of the Daytona International Speedway.

Here is the full Starting Lineup for the Lucas Oil 200 at Daytona:

  1. Michael Self
  2. Andy Seuss
  3. Dave Mader
  4. Jason White
  5. Drew Dollar
  6. Riley Herbst
  7. Hailie Deegan
  8. Connor Hall
  9. David Gravel
  10. Dominique Van Wieringen
  11. Tanner Gray
  12. Jacob Heafner
  13. Ryan Repko
  14. Gus Dean
  15. Jason Kitzmiller
  16. JJ Pack
  17. Chick Hiers
  18. Bret Holmes
  19. Natalie Decker
  20. Sean Coor
  21. Willie Mullins
  22. Thomas Praytor
  23. Scott Melton
  24. John Ferrier
  25. Benny Chastain
  26. Eric Caudell
  27. Tim Richmond
  28. Scott Reeves
  29. Brad Smith
  30. Ryan Huff
  31. Chuck Buchanan Jr.
  32. Con Nicolopoulos
  33. Thad Moffitt (qualifying time disallowed)

Toby Christie View All

Toby is the Founder, Editor and go-to man for He is also the co-host of The Final Lap Weekly Podcast. Additionally, Toby is a NMPA (National Motorsports Press Association) award winning writer, and has followed NASCAR as a fan since 1993.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: