Presented By

Presented By
Monday, December 6, 2021

Almirola, Elliott Among 11 Cars That Fail Post-Qualifying Inspection, Will Start at Rear of Field

Saturday afternoon’s post-qualifying/pre-race inspection has jumbled up the starting lineup for the Digital Ally 400 at Kansas Speedway.

11 cars in the 40-car field have failed on their first pass through. As a result, those drivers will have to start Saturday night’s race from the rear of the field.

The drivers who will drop to the back are: Aric Almirola (qualified second), Daniel Suarez (fourth), Chase Elliott (fifth), Martin Truex Jr. (sixth), Kyle Larson (eighth), Ty Dillon (15th), Joey Logano (20th), Michael McDowell (23rd), Landon Cassill (25th), Joey Gase (38th) and Timmy Hill (39th).

Chase Elliott, Kyle Larson and Joey Logano failed for a second time which means they will each lose their car chief for tonight’s event.

Toby Christie
Toby is the Founder, Editor and go-to man for He is also the co-host of The Final Lap Weekly Podcast. Additionally, Toby is a NMPA (National Motorsports Press Association) award winning writer, and has followed NASCAR as a fan since 1993.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest Articles

- Advertisement -spot_img