Saturday, September 23, 2023
NASCAR Cup Series South Point 400 Las Vegas Motor Speedway race results

2022 NASCAR Cup Series Wise Power 400 Race Results

2022 NASCAR Cup Series race 2 of 36
Sunday, February 27, 2022 at Auto Club Speedway (2.000-mile oval)
Scheduled Race Distance: 200 laps / 400.00 miles

Time of Race: 03:03:07
Cautions: 12 for 59 laps
Average Speed: 114.222 mph
Margin of Victory: 0.195 sec.
Lead Changes: 32
Pole Speed: 174.647 mph

All session results from this race


To The Rear

1Ross ChastainBackup car
4Kevin HarvickUnapproved adjustments
5Kyle LarsonUnapproved adjustments
6Brad KeselowskiUnapproved adjustments
22Joey LoganoUnapproved adjustments
23Bubba WallaceUnapproved adjustments
31Justin HaleyUnapproved adjustments

Failed to Qualify


Stage 1 Results

FinCarDriverStage PointsPlayoff Points
18Tyler Reddick101
243Erik Jones9--
324William Byron8--
414Chase Briscoe7--
55Kyle Larson6--
648Alex Bowman5--
722Joey Logano4--
812Ryan Blaney3--
92Austin Cindric2--
1047Ricky Stenhouse Jr.1--

Stage 2 Results

FinCarDriverStage PointsPlayoff Points
18Tyler Reddick101
243Erik Jones9--
322Joey Logano8--
412Ryan Blaney7--
55Kyle Larson6--
641Cole Custer5--
72Austin Cindric4--
810Aric Almirola3--
924William Byron2--
1011Denny Hamlin1--

Cautions / Incidents

LapCautionDescriptionFree Pass
141#18 spin turn 2 [competition caution]
372#9 spin turn 278
523#77 spin turn 215
654Stage 1 end9
905#20 spin turn 49
1106#17 incident turn 277
1157#6, 22 incident frontstretch77
1308Stage 2 end77
1519#8, 24 incident turn 210
15710#2, 6, 21, 23 incident turn 216
17111#1 spin frontstretch18
178--#48 in the wall
179--#5, 9 incident frontstretch
19112#9 spin turn 218
200--#31 incident frontstretch

Lap Leaders

Lead ChangeDriverFromToLaps
--Austin Cindric000
1Erik Jones11010
2Tyler Reddick11155
3Erik Jones16161
4Tyler Reddick17226
5Chase Elliott233412
6Tyler Reddick35384
7William Byron39391
8Tyler Reddick405314
9William Byron54541
10Kevin Harvick55551
11Tyler Reddick566712
12Erik Jones68681
13Tyler Reddick69735
14Kyle Larson74741
15Chase Briscoe759117
16William Byron92921
17Tyler Reddick93997
18William Byron10011213
19Tyler Reddick1131219
20Erik Jones1221221
21Tyler Reddick12313210
22Erik Jones1331331
23Tyler Reddick13415118
24Erik Jones1521554
25Joey Logano15616611
26Kyle Larson1671748
27Ryan Blaney1751751
28Chase Briscoe1761783
29Joey Logano1791802
30Kyle Larson18119212
31Joey Logano1931931
32Kyle Larson1942007

Playoff Grid

RankCarDriverPointsCutoffWinsStage WinsPlayoff Points
12Austin Cindric851 WIN105
25Kyle Larson651 WIN105
322Joey Logano77+31000
419Martin Truex Jr.73+27022
512Ryan Blaney70+24000
614Chase Briscoe69+23000
743Erik Jones68+22000
810Aric Almirola66+20000
923Bubba Wallace65+19000
106Brad Keselowski64+18000
1118Kyle Busch61+15000
1247Ricky Stenhouse Jr.53+7000
1345Kurt Busch53+7000
1499Daniel Suarez52+6000
153Austin Dillon52+6000
1641Cole Custer48+2000
1742Ty Dillon46-2000
1834Michael McDowell45-3000
199Chase Elliott45-3000
204Kevin Harvick41-7000