Close this search box.


Inspection Complete: Chandler Smith Officially Scores NASCAR Truck Win at Richmond

Chandler Smith wins Richmond inspection NASCAR Trucks 2022
Chandler Smith wins Richmond inspection NASCAR Trucks 2022
Chandler Smith is the official winner of Saturday’s NASCAR Camping World Truck Series race at Richmond Raceway. Photo Credit: LAT Images, Matthew T. Thacker, Courtesy of Toyota Racing

Post-race technical inspection following Saturday’s NASCAR Camping World Truck Series Worldwide Express 250 at Richmond Raceway has been completed.

Chandler Smith’s race-winning No. 18 Charge Me Kyle Busch Motorsports Toyota Tundra has passed. As a result, NASCAR has declared Smith and his team the official winners of the race.

This marks Smith’s third victory of the 2022 NASCAR Camping World Truck Series season and it’s the 20-year old driver’s fifth-career win in NCWTS competition.

Smith’s No. 18 truck did have one unsecured lug nut in post-race tech, which will result in a monetary fine for his crew chief.

No other issues were detected in post-race inspection, which means all results and standings following Saturday’s race are now considered official.

John Hunter Nemechek, Ty Majeski, Grant Enfinger and Corey Heim are the official second through fifth-place finishers in the race.

Race Results

Race Results: 2022 NASCAR Camping World Truck Series Worldwide Express 250

Driver Standings

NASCAR Craftsman Truck Series Driver Standings

Owner Standings

NASCAR Craftsman Truck Series Owner Standings

Race Recap

Chandler Smith Takes Commanding Win in Tame NASCAR Truck Race at Richmond

Video Highlights / Other Race Stories

Video: Paul Steele, Jackman For Ty Majeski, Falls, Gets Hit By Truck During Pitstop

Video: Nick Leitz Backs Hard Into Outside Wall After Contact From Carson Hocevar

share it

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Latest Post

Kyle Larson Terry Labonte throwback paint scheme Kellogg's Corn Flakes 2024 Darlington Hendrick Motorsports
Kyle Larson to Run Terry Labonte's 1996 Championship Paint Scheme at Darlington
NASCAR Hall of Fame Class of 2025 nominees Greg Biffle Randy Dorton Ray Hendrick Bob Welborn Jack Sprague
Greg Biffle, Randy Dorton Among First-Time NASCAR Hall of Fame Nominees
Patrick Emerling Goontape sponsorship Dover Motor Speedway 2024 NASCAR Xfinity Series SS-GreenLight Racing
Goontape Partners with Patrick Emerling, SS-GreenLight at Dover
NASCAR fuel saving Superspeedways Talladega 2024 Elton Sawyer
NASCAR Exploring Possible Fixes to Superspeedway Fuel Saving Issues
Sam Hunt Racing Synergy Modular sponsorship 2024 NASCAR Xfinity Series Dover Motor Speedway Corey Heim
Synergy Modular Partners With Sam Hunt Racing for Five Races
Brandon Jones CARS Tour Hawk McCall Motorsports 2024 races Ace Speedway North Wilkesboro Speedway Hickory Motor Speedway
Brandon Jones to Run Three CARS Tour Events With Hawk McCall Motorsports

Join Our Newsletter

Ready to have NASCAR news hand-delivered to your email daily?

Related Article