Close this search box.


Inspection Complete: Shane van Gisbergen Officially Takes Third Xfinity Win of 2024

Shane van Gisbergen wins Xfinity Chicago street race The Loop 110 2024 post-race inspection Kaulig Racing

Photo Credit: Tyson Gifford,

Shane van Gisbergen is truly remarkable. The driver of the No. 97 Kaulig Racing Chevrolet Camaro became a three-time NASCAR Xfinity Series race winner on Saturday as he charged to the front in the closing laps of Saturday’s NASCAR Xfinity Series The Loop 110 at the Chicago Street Course.

RELATED: Shane Van Gisbergen Slices Through the Field to Remain Perfect at Chicago

The driver was mired around 20th position when varying strategies began to play out in the second Stage of the race. But that couldn’t keep him out of contention. SVG would aggressively, yet skillfully, work his way through the minefield of cars and would make the race-winning move on Jesse Love on Lap 48.

After picking up his third win of the year, van Gisbergen’s race-winning No. 97 WeatherTech Chevrolet Camaro made a trip through the post-race inspection bay, where it was given a passing grade. As a result, NASCAR declared SVG and his No. 97 Kaulig Racing team the official winners of the race.

Not only does this mark the third win of the 2024 NASCAR Xfinity Series season for SVG, but it also equals his fourth NASCAR National Series win overall, as he won last year’s NASCAR Cup Series Chicago Street Race.

No issues were detected in post-race inspection, which means all results and standings following Saturday’s The Loop 110 are now considered official.

Ty Gibbs came home in the runner-up spot, 1.287 seconds behind SVG. Kyle Larson, Parker Kligerman, and Jesse Love rounded out the top five finishers in the race.

Post-Race Resources

share it

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Latest Post

Pennzoil 250 entry list NASCAR Xfinity Series Indianapolis Motor Speedway 2024
Entry List: 2024 NXS Pennzoil 250 at Indianapolis
Brickyard 400 entry list 2024 NASCAR Cup Series Indianapolis Motor Speedway
Entry List: 2024 NCS Brickyard 400 at Indianapolis
Alpha Prime Racing acquires JD Motorsports No. 4 owner points NASCAR Xfinity Series
Alpha Prime Racing Acquires JD Motorsports No. 4 Owner Points
`21624_Daytona_Trucks_Qualifying_JohnnySauter_2 (1)
Hattori Racing Enterprises Returning to Truck Series at IRP with Johnny Sauter
TG-RR-XFIN-HDeegan-Intros (1)
Hailie Deegan to Compete in SpeedTour All-Star Race at Lime Rock Park
Garrett Smithley Alpha Prime Racing 2024 Pennzoil 250 Indianapolis Motor Speedway Trophy Tractor Rich Mar Florist
Garrett Smithley Joins Alpha Prime Racing in No. 45 Entry at Indianapolis

Join Our Newsletter

Ready to have NASCAR news hand-delivered to your email daily?

Related Article