Close this search box.


Inspection Complete: Zane Smith Officially Wins at Martinsville, Truck Series Championship 4 Set

MARTINSVILLE, VIRGINIA – OCTOBER 30: Zane Smith, driver of the #21 MRC Construction Chevrolet, celebrates with a burnout after winning the NASCAR Camping World Truck Series United Rentals 200 at Martinsville Speedway on October 30, 2021 in Martinsville, Virginia. (Photo by Brian Lawdermilk/Getty Images)

Post-race technical inspection following Saturday’s NASCAR Camping World Truck Series United Rentals 200 at Martinsville Speedway has been completed.

Zane Smith’s race-winning No. 21 GMS Racing Chevrolet Silverado has passed. As a result, NASCAR has declared Smith and his team the official winners of the race.

This marks Smith’s first win of the 2021 NCWTS season and it’s his third-career NASCAR Camping World Truck Series win. This win locks Smith into the Championship 4.

Derek Kraus’ No. 19 truck and Roger Reuse’s No. 49 truck had one unsecured lug nut each, which will result in a monetary fine for their crew chiefs.

No other issues were detected in post-race inspection, which means all results and standings following Saturday’s race are now considered official.

The four drivers who have advanced to the 2021 NASCAR Camping World Truck Series Championship 4 are: Zane Smith, Ben Rhodes, Matt Crafton and John Hunter Nemechek.

Race Results

Driver Points

Owner Points

Race Recap / Video Highlights

Video: Austin Wayne Self Crashes Championship Favorite John Hunter Nemechek at Martinsville

Video: Matt Crafton’s Crew Chief Goes Into Heated Expletive-Filled Tirade Toward Friesen’s Crew Chief

Video(s): Todd Gilliland Takes Multiple MASSIVE Impacts in Last-Lap Multi-Truck Accident at Martinsville Speedway

share it

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Latest Post

Kyle Weatherman JJ Yeley Jason Miller shove post race fight video 2024 Atlanta NASCAR Xfinity Series
Video: "Next Time You Touch My Racecar" Kyle Weatherman Takes Post-Race Shove After on-Track Incident with Yeley
Kevin Harvick Inc. 2024 schedule and drivers super late model late model stock
Kevin Harvick, Inc. Returns to Full-Time Racing, Unveils Driver Lineup
Daytona 500 qualifying results 2024 NASCAR Cup Series
Qualifying Results: 2024 NASCAR Cup Series Daytona 500
Denny Hamlin Jim France NASCAR Team Owners Charter Agreement negotiations
'It's Disappointing': Denny Hamlin on Jim France Declining a Meeting with Cup Series Teams at Daytona
Report: Dale Earnhardt, Jr. Departing NBC Broadcast Booth; Set to Join Amazon Prime, Warner Bros. Discovery in 2025
NASCAR Cup Series starting lineup Ambetter Health 400 atlanta motor speedway 2024
Qualifying Results: NASCAR Cup Series Ambetter Health 400 at Atlanta

Join Our Newsletter

Ready to have NASCAR news hand-delivered to your email daily?

Related Article