Close this search box.


Inspection Complete: Corey Heim Officially Wins Wright Brand 250 at Wilkesboro

Corey Heim wins North Wilkesboro NASCAR Truck race Post-Race Inspection Wright Brand 250

Photo Credit: Rusty Jarrett, LAT Images for Toyota Racing

It took two days, thanks to a torrential downpour of rain on Saturday afternoon, but Corey Heim took his third win of the 2024 NASCAR Craftsman Truck Series season Sunday in the Wright Brand 250 at North Wilkesboro Speedway.

Following the dominant win, where Heim led a race-high 66 laps, the race-winning No. 11 Safelite TRICON Garage Toyota Tundra passed post-race inspection. As a result, NASCAR declared Heim and his team the official winners of the race.

The No. 9 CR7 Motorsports truck had one lug nut unsecured in post-race inspection, which will result in a monetary fine for the crew chief.

No other issues were detected in post-race tech, which means all results and standings are now considered official.

Grant Enfinger officially recorded a runner-up finish in the No. 9 CR7 Motorsports entry while Layne Riggs, Brenden Queen, and Sammy Smith rounded out the top-five finishers.

Official Race Results

Race Results: 2024 NCTS Wright Brand 250 at North Wilkesboro

Updated Driver Standings

2024 NASCAR Craftsman Truck Series Driver Point Standings

Race Recap

Corey Heim Triumphs in Multi-Day Wright Brand 250 at North Wilkesboro

Video Highlights

Video: Rajah Caruth Spins Battling for Lead on Lap 92 at North Wilkesboro

Updated Owner Standings

2024 NASCAR Craftsman Truck Series Owner Point Standings

Updated Rookie Standings

2024 NASCAR Craftsman Truck Series Rookie Point Standings

Updated Manufacturer Standings

2024 NASCAR Craftsman Truck Series Manufacturer Point Standings

share it

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Latest Post

TSPORT 200 entry list NASCAR Craftsman Truck Series Lucas Oil Indianapolis Raceway Park IRP
Entry List: 2024 NCTS TSPORT 200 at Lucas Oil Indianapolis Raceway Park
Pennzoil 250 entry list NASCAR Xfinity Series Indianapolis Motor Speedway 2024
Entry List: 2024 NXS Pennzoil 250 at Indianapolis
Brickyard 400 entry list 2024 NASCAR Cup Series Indianapolis Motor Speedway
Entry List: 2024 NCS Brickyard 400 at Indianapolis
Alpha Prime Racing acquires JD Motorsports No. 4 owner points NASCAR Xfinity Series
Alpha Prime Racing Acquires JD Motorsports No. 4 Owner Points
`21624_Daytona_Trucks_Qualifying_JohnnySauter_2 (1)
Hattori Racing Enterprises Returning to Truck Series at IRP with Johnny Sauter
TG-RR-XFIN-HDeegan-Intros (1)
Hailie Deegan to Compete in SpeedTour All-Star Race at Lime Rock Park

Join Our Newsletter

Ready to have NASCAR news hand-delivered to your email daily?

Related Article