Close this search box.


Inspection Complete: Christian Eckes Officially Takes Wire-to-Wire Win at Nashville

Christian Eckes wins Rackley Roofing 200 at Nashville Superspeedway post-race inspection

Photo Credit: Tyson Gifford,

Christian Eckes put his foot on the throats of the competition on Lap 1 as he took the lead from polesitter Stewart Friesen, and he never let up. The driver of the No. 19 McAnally-Hilgemann Racing swept Stages 1 and 2, and then cruised to the win by 2.028 seconds over his teammate Daniel Dye. Eckes led all 150 laps on his march to the win.

Following the win, Eckes’ race-winning No. 19 Adaptive One McAnally-Hilgemann Racing Chevrolet Silverado underwent the scrutnity of post-race inspection, where the truck was given a passing grade. As a result, NASCAR officially declared Eckes and his team the official winners of the Rackley Roofing 200 at Nashville Superspeedway.

This is the third win of the 2024 season for Eckes, and it is the eighth win of the driver’s 104-race NASCAR Craftsman Truck Series career.

With the win, Eckes also pocketed the $50,000 Triple Truck Challenge bonus.

Matt Crafton’s No. 88 ThorSport Racing Ford F-150 and Matt Mills’ No. 42 Niece Motorsports Chevrolet Silverado had one unsecured lug nut each, which will result in a monetary fine for their crew chiefs.

No other issues were detected in post-race inspection, which means all results and standings following Friday night’s race are now considered official.

Daniel Dye was the official runner-up finisher ahead of Corey Heim, Rajah Caruth, and Tyler Ankrum who rounded out the top-five finishers.

Official Race Results

2024 NCTS Rackley Roofing 200 at Nashville

Updated Driver Standings

2024 NASCAR Craftsman Truck Series Driver Point Standings

Video Highlights

Video: Dean Thompson Spins After Contact From Maggio on Lap 1

Video: Taylor Gray Suffers Early End to Race After Crash at Beginning of Stage Two

Video: “Motherf***er!” Clint Bowyer Not Happy After Major Stack Up on Restart

Video: Layne Riggs Assessed Two Lap “Reckless Driving” Penalty After Bump and Run on Parsons

Updated Owner Standings

2024 NASCAR Craftsman Truck Series Owner Point Standings

Updated Rookie Standings

2024 NASCAR Craftsman Truck Series Rookie Point Standings

Updated Manufacturer Standings

2024 NASCAR Craftsman Truck Series Manufacturer Point Standings

share it

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Latest Post

TSPORT 200 entry list NASCAR Craftsman Truck Series Lucas Oil Indianapolis Raceway Park IRP
Entry List: 2024 NCTS TSPORT 200 at Lucas Oil Indianapolis Raceway Park
Pennzoil 250 entry list NASCAR Xfinity Series Indianapolis Motor Speedway 2024
Entry List: 2024 NXS Pennzoil 250 at Indianapolis
Brickyard 400 entry list 2024 NASCAR Cup Series Indianapolis Motor Speedway
Entry List: 2024 NCS Brickyard 400 at Indianapolis
Alpha Prime Racing acquires JD Motorsports No. 4 owner points NASCAR Xfinity Series
Alpha Prime Racing Acquires JD Motorsports No. 4 Owner Points
`21624_Daytona_Trucks_Qualifying_JohnnySauter_2 (1)
Hattori Racing Enterprises Returning to Truck Series at IRP with Johnny Sauter
TG-RR-XFIN-HDeegan-Intros (1)
Hailie Deegan to Compete in SpeedTour All-Star Race at Lime Rock Park

Join Our Newsletter

Ready to have NASCAR news hand-delivered to your email daily?

Related Article