Close this search box.


Chris Larsen Extends $50,000 Bounty To ENTIRE NGROTS Field at Atlanta

“The Beat Kyle Busch Bounty” challenge from Kevin Harvick and Marcus Lemonis has gotten immense attention from drivers and teams all over the NGROTS Garage, many of which were asking the question “Why aren’t series regulars included in the bounty”.

According to Michael Waltrip on Twitter, Chris Larsen, majority owner of Halmar Friesen Racing (fielding the No. 52 Toyota Tundra in the NGROTS) has decided to take matters into his own hands, throwing a $50,000 “Bounty” to any series regular that can beat Kyle Busch in one of his four remaining NGROTS Races.

So, in case your not keeping track, there is a $100,000 “Bounty” for any FULL-TIME CUP DRIVER (must be running for Cup points) that can beat Kyle Busch in his No. 51 Tundra, and now there is a ADDITIONAL $50,000 for any TRUCK SERIES REGULAR that can beat Kyle Busch at Atlanta Motor Speedway.

You can read more about the initial Beat Kyle Busch Bounty Challenge, posed by Kevin Harvick and Marcus Lemonis here:

Make It Two: Larson Joins Elliott As Contenders For $100,000 “Bounty” For Beating Kyle Busch

Harvick Offers $50K “Bounty” For Full-Time Cup Driver Who Can Beat Kyle Busch In Truck Race


So far Chase Elliott, Kyle Larson, John Hunter Nemechek & Brennan Poole are the only four eligible drivers to receive the $100,000 bounty from Marcus Lemonis & Kevin Harvick, but the rest of the field will have something to fight for as well, as $50,000 could mean a lot to some of these Truck Series Teams.

share it

One Response

  1. Toby, looks like niece motorsports is going to include 44 Aric Almirola in the Bounty and Jordan Anderson is going to put Alex Bowman in a truck numbered 64. For the Kansas and Homestead race according to a reporter at NBCSN and Parker is trying to get Bowyer in the 75 Henderson but would love to see Dale Jr. Step in it since the bounty is now for anyone that beats him so maybe Dale Jr. Will accept the challenge since he is running the Xfinity race at Homestead in the #8

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Latest Post

SLM ASA Kyle Steckly Anderson Redbud 400 2024 VL PC Reid Scott
Kyle Steckly Wins 58th Annual Redbud 400 for First ASA STARS National Tour Victory
Riley Herbst wins Indianapolis Pennzoil 250 post-race inspection complete 2024
Inspection Complete: Riley Herbst Officially Takes Win in Xfinity Race at Indianapolis
NASCAR Xfinity Riley Herbst Stewart Haas Racing Pennzoil 250 Indianapolis
Riley Herbst Beats Custer, Almirola for Statement Victory at Indianapolis
Anthony Alfredo Daniel Dye Parker Retzlaff Josh Williams big crash Pennzoil 250 at Indianapolis Motor Speedway 2024 video
Video: MASSIVE Crash Erupts With 16 Laps to Go Involving Dye, Alfredo, Retzlaff, Williams
Screenshot 2024-07-20 at 3.52
Video: Mayer, Allmendinger Make Contact; Triggers 12-Car Wreck on Lap 1 at Indianapolis
Trans Am All Star Race Podium
Andy Lally, Brent Crews Win SpeedTour All-Star Race at Lime Rock Park

Join Our Newsletter

Ready to have NASCAR news hand-delivered to your email daily?

Related Article