Close this search box.


William Byron Tames Bristol Dirt For Fourth eNASCAR iRacing Pro Invitational Series Win

William Byron Slides Into Turn Three at the Bristol Dirt Race for the eNASCAR Pro Invitational Series (PC : HMS)

Fans and drivers alike got their first taste of what the inaugural Bristol Dirt Race for the NASCAR Cup Series could look like via iRacing on Wednesday night.

What wasn’t surprising was the eventual winner, as iRacing ace William Byron claimed his fourth career win of the eNASCAR iRacing Pro Invitational Series.

RCR’s Tyler Reddick brought his No. 8 Camaro home second, and JGR’s Christopher Bell, who had a strong performance in his heat, finished third.

The 70-lap feature roster was formulated with three caution-free, 20 lap dashes with the top seven drivers from each heat advancing to Wednesday’s night feature.

James Davison, the eventual winner Byron, and Ryan Preece were the winners of their respective heats in that order, placing them at the front of the field for the final race.

Many big-name drivers including Denny Hamlin, Austin Dillon, Dale Earnhardt Jr., Clint Bowyer, and Kyle Busch failed to make the final feature.

The main event was not nearly as caution-packed as many fans likely assumed. Corey LaJoie found himself involved in a few incidents, with one involving FOX NASCAR in-race reporter Joey Logano.

Just a short time later, fans got a front-row seat to Logano’s evasive maneuver to avoid a big wreck on the backstretch in the closing laps. The Connecticut driver brought his No. 22 Ford home 14th.

After fans voiced their support for Timmy Hill after being snubbed from the original entry list, Team Penske driver Austin Cindric offered up the No. 2 seat. Hill was able to race his way in from his heat race and lock himself into the main event.

The Maryland driver was involved in a late-race caution but muscled his way home 8th in the final feature. Hill is scored as the best finishing Team Penske driver on the evening, as Ryan Blaney failed to advance to the final event.

The next eNASCAR iRacing Pro Invitational Series race is set to take place on April 21st at the virtual Talladega Superspeedway. Fellow Hendrick driver Alex Bowman will look to defend his win from Season one of the series.

share it

One Response

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Latest Post

Nick Sanchez Strikes Late for Second Win of 2024; Collects $50k Triple Truck Challenge Bonus
Daniel Dye Conner Jones 2024 NASCAR Craftsman Truck Series Charlotte Motor Speedway North Carolina Education Lottery 200
Daniel Dye Latest Truck Driver Upset with Conner Jones: 'He's Been Watching Too Many Dale Sr. YouTube Videos'
TCResultsGraphicCharlotte (3)
Race Results: 2024 NCTS North Carolina Education Lottery 200 at Charlotte
Tyler Ankrum Thad Moffitt Charlotte crash 2024 video North Carolina Education Lottery 200 video Jeffrey Earnhardt Keith McGee
Video: Ankrum Goes Head-First into Wall, T-Boned by Moffitt; McGee and Earnhardt Involved
Frank Kimmel_Charlotte
'It's Special To Be Back': Will Kimmel Finishes An Emotional Fourth Place In Charlotte
Redemption Arrives For Tanner Gray As He Wins The General Tire 150

Join Our Newsletter

Ready to have NASCAR news hand-delivered to your email daily?

Related Article