Close this search box.


Ricky Rudd, Carl Edwards, and Ralph Moody Named as 2025 NASCAR Hall of Fame Class

NASCAR Hall of Fame Class of 2025 announced Ricky Rudd Carl Edwards Ralph Moody Holman-Moody Racing Dr. Dean Sicking

Photo Credit: NASCAR

We officially know who will be enshrined in the NASCAR Hall of Fame on February 7, 2025 as NASCAR revealed the Class of 2025 for the NASCAR Hall of Fame on Tuesday evening.

Ricky Rudd, and Carl Edwards were the two named to the Hall of Fame from the Modern Era Ballot, while legendary NASCAR Cup Series team owner Ralph Moody was elected to the Hall from the Pioneer Ballot.

Dr. Dean Sicking, who invented the SAFER barrier, which is used at every track on the NASCAR circuit, was the recipient of the Landmark Award for the Class of 2025.

Rudd led the way in Hall of Fame voting percentage this year with 87% of the vote on the Modern Era Ballot. Rudd, who was known for his toughness over his 32-year NASCAR career, set a then-record for consecutive starts in the NASCAR Cup Series with 788.

The native of Chesapeake, Virginia notched 23 victories in the NASCAR Cup Series, and strung along an incredible 16-year consecutive streak of scoring at least one win from 1983 to 1998. Rudd finished a career-best second in the NASCAR Cup Series championship standings in 1991.

Edwards, who was known for his patented back-flip celebration after he would score wins, was a fierce competitor in the NASCAR Cup Series for 12 full-time seasons, and one additional part-time campaign.

The Missouri-native won 28 NASCAR Cup Series races, and finished runner-up in the championship standings twice (2008 and 2011). Edwards’ second runner-up finish in the championship standings was particularly heartbreaking as he lost the title to Tony Stewart on a tie-breaker.

Moody was the co-owner of the famed Holman-Moody Racing team, which competed in the NASCAR Cup Series from 1957 to 1973. In 524 starts, the race team brought home 96 checkered flags. The team was part of two of David Pearson’s championship-winning seasons in 1968 and 1969. Pearson amassed 16 wins with the team in that magical ’68 season.

The team also fielded the Daytona 500 winning entry for Mario Andretti in 1967.

share it

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Latest Post

Michael McDowell RTIC Coolers Walmart sponsorship Coca-Cola 600 2024 Front Row Motorsports
McDowell, Front Row to Carry Walmart and RTIC Coolers Sponsorship at Charlotte
Josh Bilicki Inks Multi-Race Xfinity Deal to Drive Joe Gibbs Racing No. 19
Bommarito Automotive Group NASCAR Cup Series WWT Raceway World Wide Tehnology Raceway John HUnter Nemechek LEGACY MOTOR CLUB
Bommarito Automotive Group to Sponsor JH Nemechek at WWT Raceway
Chili's NASCAR Cup Spire Motorsports Corey LaJoie Coca-Cola 600
Chili's Adds Three Races to Sponsorship Program for LaJoie, Spire Motorsports
Donald Trump attending 2024 Coca-Cola 600 Kyle Larson Indy 500 Coca-Cola 600 double
Donald Trump: The Latest Logistical Obstacle for Kyle Larson's Memorial Day Double Attempt
Team AmeriVet Fielding No. 50 Chevrolet for Ty Dillon in Coca-Cola 600

Join Our Newsletter

Ready to have NASCAR news hand-delivered to your email daily?

Related Article