Close this search box.


North Wilkesboro Truck Race Postponed to Sunday at 11:30AM; All-Star Heat Races Canceled

Mother Nature and North Wilkesboro Speedway have been locked in a heavyweight fight for supremacy all week, and when it comes to on-track activity on Saturday, we have a clear winner — and they’re not a racecar driver.

With localized flooding at North Wilkesboro Speedway, which has left standing water up nearly the top of the pit road wall. That flooding, mixed with several other factors, has forced NASCAR’s hand.

The final 169 laps of Saturday’s Wright Brand 250 will be pushed to Sunday, May 19th at 11:30 AM ET, with coverage being shown on FOX Sports 1.

After 81 laps, Ty Majeski is the current leader, driving the No. 98 Road Ranger Ford F-150 for ThorSport Racing. The Seymour, Wisconsin native is known for his prowess on short tracks and triumphed in the race’s first stage.

Rajah Caruth is currently scored in second place, with Corey Heim, Christian Eckes, and Tanner Gray rounding out the race’s current top-five runners, 11 laps into the second stage.

Tyler Ankrum was sixth at the time of the red flag, with Ross Chastain, Conner Jones, Nick Sanchez, and Jake Garcia rounding out the top-10.

Provided the weather cooperates, Saturday’s NASCAR Craftsman Truck Series event will be complete in the morning, paving the way for the NASCAR All-Star Open and NASCAR All-Star Race to be run later in the evening.

The axing of the remaining on-track activity for Saturday also forced NASCAR to cancel the All-Star Heat Races, which were originally scheduled to set the starting lineup for Sunday’s 200-lap contest.

Joey Logano and Brad Keselowski will start Sunday’s 200-lap exhibition event from the front row, with Christopher Bell in third, Daniel Suarez in fourth, and Chris Buescher rounding out the top five.

share it

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Latest Post

Noah Gragson Front Row Motorsports 2025 NASCAR Cup Series multiyear contract
Noah Gragson Joins 2025 Front Row Motorsports Driver Lineup in Multi-Year Deal
Conor Daly Sam Hunt Racing 2024 NASCAR Xfinity Series Pennzoil 250 at the Brickyard Indianapolis Motor Speedway Polkadot
Conor Daly Joins Sam Hunt Racing for Indianapolis NASCAR Xfinity Race
Bubba Wallace penalty Chicago Street Course for hitting Alex Bowman 2024
Bubba Wallace Fined $50,000 for Chicago Post-Race Run-In with Alex Bowman
Brad Mueller Slinger 2024
Brad Mueller Declared 45th Annual Slinger Nationals Winner
Slinger Incident 2024 Will 2
Video: Ryan Preece, Ty Majeski Involved in Early Incident at Slinger Nationals
Brayton Laster Set For Hometown Return With Wayne Peterson Racing

Join Our Newsletter

Ready to have NASCAR news hand-delivered to your email daily?

Related Article