Close this search box.


Rockin’ Out: Previewing the Dutch Boy 150 at Flat Rock Speedway

The ARCA Menards Series East will make its inaugural trip to Flat Rock Speedway this weekend, a highly-anticipated return to racing at the Michigan short track. PC: Flat Rock Speedway

After a first-time winner in Music City, the ARCA Menards Series East makes its first-ever visit to Flat Rock Speedway, one of the ARCA Menards Series’ most historic tracks.

Looking back at The Level Pebble

The ARCA Menards Series and Flat Rock have a storied past. Dating back to the track’s inaugural season in 1953. The Carleton, Michigan facility hosted the ARCA Series until 2000.

Winners at the famed quarter-mile track include Julian Petty (the first-ever winner), Moose Myers, Bill Kimmel, Bill Venturini, Bob Keselowski, Andy Hillenburg, and Frank Kimmel among others.

Facing off at Flat Rock

Heading into the Dutch Boy 150, last week’s first-time winner Luke Fenhaus will look to go back-to-back. The Wausau, Wisconsin native snuck out of the Nashville Fairgrounds with the trophy after a late-race restart.

While it was a great night for Fenhaus and the Pinnacle Racing Group, it was frustrating for second-place finisher William Sawalich. The current ARCA East Points leader dominated the Music City 200, having led nearly 500 laps already this season. The 16-year-old still only has one win, though, scoring the victory at Five Flags Speedway, but is looking to add to his trophy collection this weekend.

It’s been 16 years since he sat behind the wheel of an ARCA car, but team owner Billy Venturini will be dawning a helmet and firesuit this weekend for the return to Flat Rock and making a one-off start. He will join fellow Venturini Motorsports driver Sean Hingorani, who was able to finally find some luck in the ARCA East Series with a third-place finish in Nashville.

Other notable entries for the Dutch Boy 150 are Lavar Scott and Rev Racing, Zachary Tinkle and Fast Track Racing, and Derrick McGrew Jr., who is making his ARCA debut in the No. 31 for Rise Motorsports. Will Kimmel and Kimmel Racing are also making their return to the East Series in the No. 69 Ford.

Coverage of the Dutch Boy 150 at Flat Rock Speedway will take place on Saturday at 7:50 PM, with the broadcast on FloRacing.

Entry List for the Dutch Boy 150 at Flat Rock Speedway

Entry#DriverTeamCrew Chief
101Dallas FruehFast Track Racing
Dallas Frueh
206Nate MoellerWayne Peterson Racing
Nate Moeller
36Lavar ScottRev Racing
Max Siegel, Inc.
Jay Lupo
410Tim MonroeFast Track Racing
Universal Technical Institute
Mike Sroufe
511Zachary TinkleFast Track Racing
NASCAR Foundation NASCAR Day Giveathon
Todd Parrott
612Ryan RouletteFast Track Racing
Bellator / VFW
Dick Doheny
715Sean HingoraniVenturini Motorsports
Kevin Reed, Jr.
818William SawalichJoe Gibbs Racing
Starkey / SoundGear
Matt Ross
925Billy VenturiniVenturini Motorsports
Shannon Rursch
1028Luke FenhausPinnacle Racing Group
Shane Huffman
1131Derrick McGrew, Jr.Rise Motorsports
Next Generation Roofing
Tim Goulet
1248Brad SmithBrad Smith Racing
Jeff Smith
1349Jeff SmithBrad Smith Racing
Jeff Smith
1465Jeffrey MacZinkMacZink Racing
Parkway Services
Jarod MacZink
1569Will KimmelKimmel Racing
Bill Kimmel
1698Dale ShearerShearerSpeed

share it

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Latest Post

Ally 400 entry list NASCAR Cup Series Nashville Superspeedway 2024
Entry List: NASCAR Cup Series Ally 400 at Nashville
Tony Stewart Leah Pruett NHRA 2024 Tony Stewart having a child Leah Leah Pruett pregnant Tony Stewart having a son
Tony Stewart, Leah Pruett Expecting First Son in November
BellNHMS (1)
Uncharted Waters: Wet-Weather Finish Jumbles New Hampshire Results
Dale Earnhardrt Jr New River CARS 2024 PC Will Bellamy
Dale Earnhardt, Jr. Files Entry for 16th Hampton Heat at Langley Speedway
John Hunter Nemechek New Hampshire rally USA Today 301 finishes eighth
Never Give Up: John Hunter Nemechek Rallies From Two Laps Down to Finish Eighth at Loudon
Mike Hillman Jr. crew chief Spencer Boyd Freedom Racing Enterprises 2024 Jeff Hammond Niece Motorsports Bayley Currey
Mike Hillman Jr. Named Crew Chief for Spencer Boyd, Freedom Racing Enterprises

Join Our Newsletter

Ready to have NASCAR news hand-delivered to your email daily?

Related Article