Close this search box.


Exquisite Short Track Racing at Elko: Previewing the Menards 250 at Elko Speedway

ARCA Elko Speedway Menards 250
ARCA Elko Speedway Menards 250
The ARCA Menards Series heads up north to Minnesota for a short track Saturday night. PC: ARCA Racing’s Facebook Page

After a tense last couple of laps, and some strong words exchanged post-race at Berlin Raceway, the ARCA Menards Series travels from one short track to another. This weekend, the series travels to the three-eighths-mile oval of Elko Speedway in Minnesota.

Elko has been a staple for short track racing in the north and has been part of the ARCA Series since 2007 – dating back to the K&N Series days. Sean Cassie took the win at the series’ first race at the track. Other winners include Brennan Poole, Frank Kimmel, Grant Enfinger, Austin Theriault, Gus Dean, Chandler Smith, Corey Heim, and last year’s winner Sammy Smith.

Short Track, Bumper Bangin’ Continues

Last weekend’s race brings some tension on track for the drivers. Berlin Winner William Sawalich returns behind the wheel of the No. 18 for Joe Gibbs Racing. The 16-year-old will possibly have a target on his back from the Venturini Motorsports camp. 

After getting bumped out of the lead with two laps to go, current ARCA Menards points leader Jesse Love seemed to be set for revenge and expressed his displeasure with the driver of the 18-car. “I’ve been raced by the No. 18 really dirty in a lot of different races throughout my ARCA career, so I’m going to ballpark him every chance I get,” the Menlo Park, CA native said after the Berlin race. 

Joining Love in the Venturini Motorsports stable for Saturday is Toni Breidinger, who will drive the No. 55 Toyota Camry.

Coming off of a top-five finish, her first in the series, the Hillsborough, California-native will pull double-duty this weekend, competing in Friday’s NASCAR Craftsman Truck Series event for TRICON Garage before traveling to Saturday’s ARCA Menards Series event.

Sean Hingorani (No. 15) and Conner Jones (No. 25) will also join Love and Breidinger as part of a four-car lineup for Venturini Motorsports at Elko.

Returning to the series for the first time since Daytona is fan favorite driver Willie Mullins. He and his team Mullins Racing are joining forces with Fast Track Racing to field the No. 10 Ford with a great paint scheme. Mullins and the team are running a throwback to his father-in-law, Dutch VanWyngeeren, who raced local dirt tracks in southern Minnesota and Iowa.

Joining the field in making their first career ARCA Menards Series starts are Jalen Mack and Davey Callihan. Mack will be behind the wheel of the No. 43 Chevrolet for Tamayo-Cosentino Racing, a second entry for the team, while Callihan gets behind the wheel of the No. 01, in a collaboration with Mullins Racing and Fast Track Racing.

Other entries include Andres Perez de Lara, Bryce Haugeberg, Ryan Roulette, Tony Cosentino, and Jon Garrett

Official Entry List for the Menards 250 at Elko Speedway:

Entry#DriverTeamCrew Chief
101Davey CallihanFast Track Racing
CW Metals
Kevin Reed Sr
203Casey CardenClubb Racing, Inc.
Denton Carden Racing
Alex Clubb
306AJ MoyerWayne Peterson Racing
River's Edge Cottages
Wayne Peterson
42Andres Perez de LaraRev Racing
Max Siegel Inc.
Jamie Jones
510Willie MullinsFast Track Racing
CW Metals
Wayne Doolin
611Bryce HaugebergFast Track Racing
Haugeberg Farms
Dick Doheny
712Ryan RouletteFast Track Racing
VFW / Bellator Recruiting Academy
Bruce Shakespeare
815Sean HingoraniVenturini Motorsports
Yahoo / Mobil 1
Monon Rahman
918William SawalichJoe Gibbs Racing
Starkey / Sound Gear
Matt Ross
1020Jesse LoveVenturini Motorsports
Shannon Rursch
1125Conner JonesVenturini Motorsports
Jones Utilities
Kevin Reed Jr.
1230Frankie MunizRette Jones Racing
Mark Rette
1331Rita GouletRise Motorsports
Auto DNA Collision & Repair
Tim Goulet
1432Christian RoseAM Racing
West Virginia Department of Tourism
Ryan London
1543Jalen MachTamayo-Cosentino Racing
Matt Howcraft
1545Tony CosentinoTamayo-Cosentino Racing
Tony Cosentino
1648Brad SmithBrad Smith Racing
Jeff Smith
1755Toni BreidingerVenturini Motorsports
Cayden Lapcevich
1866Jon GarrettVeer Motorsports
Venture Foods
Mike Sroufe

You can watch the Menards 250 from Elko Speedway Saturday night, live on FS2 and FloRacing at 9 P.M. ET/8 P.M. CT.

share it

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Latest Post

Martin Truex Jr. Denny Hamlin post-race crash Richmond Raceway Toyota Owners 400 Martin Truex Jr. mad
Martin Truex Jr. Frustrated by Hamlin's Final Restart; Runs into Him After Race
Denny Hamlin twitter argument with Marcus Smith SMI 2024 X
Denny Hamlin, Marcus Smith Engage in Late-Night Fight on X
Timmy Hill yells at Stewart Friesen Martinsville 2024 video Long John Silver's 200 NASCAR Craftsman Truck Series
"You're Supposed to be Better than these F***ing Kids" Timmy Hill Unleashes on Stewart Friesen
Kyle Busch car chief ejected COTA inspection Ricky Stenhouse Jr. Richard Childress Racing JTG Daugherty Racing
Kyle Busch, Ricky Stenhouse Jr. Car Chiefs Ejected After Multiple Failed Inspection Attempts
Gray Gaulding arrested Domestic Violence 2024 Mecklenburg County Sheriff's Department
Gray Gaulding Arrested on Misdemeanor Crime of Domestic Violence Charge; Suspended by NASCAR
Hailie Deegan Martinsville finishes 18th destroyed car NASCAR Xfinity Series Cook Out 400
Hailie Deegan Salvages 18th-Place Finish Despite Destroyed Race Car

Join Our Newsletter

Ready to have NASCAR news hand-delivered to your email daily?

Related Article