Monday, October 2, 2023

2005 NASCAR Cup Series Incidents

Here is the Toby Tracker (incident tracker) for the 2005 NASCAR Cup Series season. In the chart below, you will see which drivers accumulated the most on-track incidents throughout the entire season. To toggle to a different year or series, utilize the “Toby Tracker Menu” bar above.

DriverStartsIncidentsIncidents Per Start
Jeff Green36180.500
Michael Waltrip36180.500
Kurt Busch34170.500
Robby Gordon29160.552
Kasey Kahne36160.444
Scott Riggs36160.444
Scott Wimmer36150.417
Dave Blaney36140.389
Dale Earnhardt Jr.36140.389
Kyle Busch36130.361
Dale Jarrett36130.361
Travis Kvapil36130.361
Ricky Rudd36130.361
Carl Edwards36120.333
Casey Mears36120.333
Elliott Sadler36120.333
Ken Schrader36120.333
Mike Bliss36110.306
Sterling Marlin35110.314
Mike Wallace28110.393
Bobby Labonte36100.278
Joe Nemechek36100.278
Greg Biffle3690.250
Jeff Burton3690.250
Jimmie Johnson3690.250
Matt Kenseth3690.250
Jamie McMurray3690.250
Brian Vickers3690.250
Rusty Wallace3690.250
Jeff Gordon3680.222
Bobby Hamilton Jr.3380.242
Mark Martin3680.222
Ryan Newman3680.222
Jason Leffler1970.368
Kyle Petty3670.194
Mike Skinner1070.700
Kevin Harvick3660.167
Hermie Sadler1260.500
Boris Said960.667
Stanton Barrett850.625
Tony Stewart3650.139
Martin Truex Jr.750.714
Kevin Lepage2140.190
Jimmy Spencer1140.364
PJ Jones430.750
Johnny Sauter1030.300
David Stremme430.750
JJ Yeley430.750
John Andretti420.500
Kerry Earnhardt320.667
Bill Elliott920.222
Denny Hamlin720.286
Stuart Kirby720.286
Terry Labonte1420.143
Jeremy Mayfield3620.056
Tony Raines620.333
Brandon Ash111.000
Johnny Benson Jr.310.333
Jorge Goeters111.000
Shane Hmiel210.500
Carl Long910.111
Reed Sorenson210.500
Kenny Wallace510.200
Wayne Anderson100.000
Todd Bodine100.000
Clint Bowyer100.000
Chad Chaffin100.000
Ted Christopher200.000
Chris Cook100.000
Derrike Cope100.000
Ron Fellows200.000
Jeff Fuller200.000
Mike Garvey900.000
Bobby Hamilton300.000
Tom Hubert100.000
Randy LaJoie300.000
Anthony Lazzaro100.000
Joey McCarthy100.000
Eric McClure100.000
Paul Menard100.000
Johnny Miller100.000
Scott Pruett200.000
David Reutimann100.000
Jerry Robertson100.000
Greg Sacks200.000
Kirk Shelmerdine100.000
Morgan Shepherd400.000
Brian Simo100.000

*This stat is compiled using official NASCAR race results caution information as well as watching replays of races to notice incidents that may not have caused a caution (for instance: pit road collisions, last lap crashes, etc.).


Stay Connected