Friday, June 9, 2023

1993 NASCAR Cup Series Incidents

Here is the Toby Tracker (incident tracker) for the 1993 NASCAR Cup Series season. In the chart below, you will see which drivers accumulated the most on-track incidents throughout the entire season. To toggle to a different year or series, utilize the “Toby Tracker Menu” bar above.

DriverStartsIncidentsIncidents Per Race
Derrike Cope30150.500
Geoffrey Bodine30140.467
Ernie Irvan30130.433
Dick Trickle26120.462
Rick Wilson29120.414
Bobby Labonte30120.400
Lake Speed21110.524
Brett Bodine29110.379
Dale Earnhardt30110.367
Ken Schrader30110.367
Jeff Gordon30110.367
Sterling Marlin30100.333
Hut Stricklin30100.333
Dale Jarrett3090.300
Bobby Hillin, Jr.3090.300
Greg Sacks1980.421
Jimmy Hensley2180.381
Phil Parsons2680.308
Morgan Shepherd3080.267
Bill Elliott3080.267
Ricky Rudd3080.267
Harry Gant3080.267
Jimmy Spencer3080.267
Terry Labonte3080.267
Todd Bodine1070.700
Jimmy Horton1370.538
Michael Waltrip3070.233
Rick Mast3070.233
Kenny Wallace3070.233
Ted Musgrave2960.207
Kyle Petty3060.200
Darrell Waltrip3060.200
Wally Dallenbach, Jr.3060.200
Rusty Wallace3050.167
Loy Allen, Jr.540.800
Ed Ferree231.500
John Andretti430.750
Joe Ruttman530.600
Jeff Purvis830.375
Davey Allison1630.188
Dave Marcis2330.130
Mark Martin3030.100
Jeff Burton122.000
Dorsey Schroeder221.000
Bob Schacht320.667
T.W. Taylor320.667
P.J. Jones620.333
Bobby Hamilton1520.133
Jimmy Means1820.111
Jay Hedgecock111.000
Bill Schmitt111.000
Butch Gilliland111.000
Johnny Chapman111.000
Al Unser, Jr.111.000
Stanley Smith111.000
Jeff Davis111.000
Robby Gordon111.000
Kerry Teague210.500
John Krebs210.500
Dirk Stephens210.500
Jerry O'Neil210.500
Mike Potter210.500
Neil Bonnett210.500
Clay Young210.500
Ritchie Petty310.333
Jim Sauter410.250
Alan Kulwicki510.200
Joe Nemechek500.000
Mike Wallace400.000
Rich Bickle500.000
Rick Carelli300.000
Chad Little300.000
Ken Bouchard300.000
Tommy Kendall200.000
Scott Lagasse100.000
H.B. Bailey200.000
James Hylton200.000
Jerry Hill200.000
Ron Hornaday, Jr.100.000
Chuck Bown100.000
Bill Sedgwick100.000
Scott Gaylord100.000
Steve Grissom100.000
Jeremy Mayfield100.000
Trevor Boys100.000
Mike Skinner100.000
Terry Fisher100.000
Brad Teague100.000
Rich Woodland, Jr.100.000
Norm Benning100.000
Mike Chase100.000
Graham Taylor100.000
Andy Hillenburg100.000
Wayne Jacks100.000
Hershel McGriff100.000

*This stat is compiled using official NASCAR race results caution information as well as watching replays of races to notice incidents that may not have caused a caution (for instance: pit road collisions, last lap crashes, etc.).


Stay Connected