Friday, September 29, 2023

1991 NASCAR Cup Series Incidents

Here is the Toby Tracker (incident tracker) for the 1991 NASCAR Cup Series season. In the chart below, you will see which drivers accumulated the most on-track incidents throughout the entire season. To toggle to a different year or series, utilize the “Toby Tracker Menu” bar above.

DriverStartsIncidentsIncidents Per Start
Richard Petty29190.655
Derrike Cope28130.464
Chad Little28120.429
Ernie Irvan29120.414
Geoffrey Bodine27120.444
Harry Gant29120.414
Joe Ruttman29120.414
Kyle Petty18120.667
Rick Wilson29120.414
Hut Stricklin29110.379
Alan Kulwicki29100.345
Jimmy Spencer29100.345
Dale Jarrett2990.310
Ken Schrader2990.310
Michael Waltrip2990.310
Davey Allison2980.276
Brett Bodine2970.241
Rusty Wallace2970.241
Sterling Marlin2970.241
Bobby Hamilton2860.214
Dale Earnhardt2960.207
Dave Marcis2760.222
Dick Trickle1460.429
Lake Speed2060.300
Mickey Gibbs1560.400
Morgan Shepherd2960.207
Stanley Smith1260.500
Ted Musgrave2960.207
Greg Sacks1150.455
Rick Mast2950.172
Bill Elliott2940.138
Darrell Waltrip2940.138
Larry Pearson1140.364
Randy LaJoie441.000
Ricky Rudd2940.138
Terry Labonte2940.138
Jeff Purvis630.500
Jimmy Means2030.150
Mark Martin2930.103
Phil Barkdoll430.750
Wally Dallenbach Jr.1130.273
Bobby Hillin Jr.2220.091
JD McDuffie520.400
Jim Sauter620.333
Jimmy Hensley420.500
Mike Chase520.400
Mike Skinner221.000
Sammy Swindell122.000
Andy Hillenburg210.500
Bill Meacham210.500
Bill Schmitt210.500
Bill Sedgwick310.333
Buddy Baker610.167
Butch Gilliland111.000
Dave Mader III210.500
Gary Balough210.500
Hershel McGriff210.500
Irv Hoerr310.333
Kerry Teague111.000
Kim Campbell111.000
Mike Wallace210.500
RK Smith111.000
Robby Gordon210.500
Andy Belmont100.000
Bill Venturini200.000
Bobby Labonte200.000
Brad Teague100.000
Brian Ross100.000
Chuck Bown100.000
Dorsey Schroeder200.000
Eddie Bierschwale500.000
Gary Brooks100.000
Gary Collins100.000
Gary Wright100.000
HB Bailey300.000
James Hylton400.000
Jerry Hill200.000
Jim Derhaag100.000
John Krebs100.000
John Paul Jr.200.000
Keith Van Houten100.000
Kenny Wallace500.000
Mark Reed100.000
Mark Stahl200.000
Oma Kimbrough100.000
Randy Baker200.000
Rich Bickle300.000
Ricky Craven100.000
Robert Sprague100.000
Scott Gaylord100.000
Steve Perry100.000
Tommy Ellis200.000
Tommy Kendall100.000

*This stat is compiled using official NASCAR race results caution information as well as watching replays of races to notice incidents that may not have caused a caution (for instance: pit road collisions, last lap crashes, etc.).


Stay Connected