Saturday, June 10, 2023

Logan Seavey Secures Spot in 2023 Chili Bowl Main Event With Friday A-Main Win

Logan Seavey Chili Bowl Nationals 2023 A-Main win Friday
Logan Seavey captured victory in Friday night’s preliminary A-Main and has advanced to the Main Event for the 2023 Chili Bowl Nationals. Screengrab from FloRacing broadcast.

Logan Seavey was rushed by his friends, family and team following a dominant victory in Friday night’s Chili Bowl Nationals Prelim A-Main at the Tulsa Expo Center. Seavey climbed atop his car and chugged his sponsor’s product — Victory Fuel.

After the celebratory chug, Seavey was all smiles.

And there’s plenty of reason to be happy. While, yes, Friday night’s win was just a prelim win, it showcased that Seavey has a car capable of contending for the win in one of the most difficult dirt events to win of the year.

Following his A-Main win on Friday night, Seavey was asked about the wild frantic action of lapped cars in front of him throughout the event.

“That’s part of it. These guys are — the whole field is pretty fast and they are all running hard trying to get every spot,” Seavey said.

Seavey has competed in six Chili Bowl Nationals prior to this year. Seavey has a career-best finish of fourth in the event, which he achieved in 2020. Twice Seavey has failed to make it into the Main Event.

He has now advanced to the Main Event in the 2023 edition of the event and he has momentum on his side.

Justin Grant, who was involved in an accident with Ethan Mitchell in the early portion of the race, which sent Mitchell flipping into the catchfence, would finish second in this event.

By way of his runner-up finish, Grant has secured his place in Saturday’s Main Event along with Seavey.

Chase McDermand, Zeb Wise, and Jason McDougal rounded out the top-five finishers on Friday night.

Toby Christie
Toby Christie
Toby is the Founder, and Editor-in-Chief of Toby is also the co-host of The Final Lap Weekly Podcast. Additionally, he is a NMPA (National Motorsports Press Association) award-winning writer, and has followed the sport as a fan since 1993.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Stay Connected


Latest Articles