Monday, March 27, 2023

Corey Heim Grabs Pole in Practice/Qualifying Session for ARCA Menards Series Dutch Boy 150 at Kansas

Corey Heim wins the General Tire Pole award for Saturday’s Dutch Boy 150 at Kansas. Photo Credit: Venturini Motorsports (Twitter)

‘Heim Time’ has begun in Kansas, as 19-year-old Corey Heim has grabbed his second pole of the 2022 ARCA Menards Series season.

The young racer has only competed on the superspeedways this season, as he is running a part-time schedule, scoring the victory at Daytona in the season opener, and rounding out the podium at Talladega with a P3 result.

In both of Heim’s starts at Kansas Speedway last year, he finished third for Venturini Motorsports.

Drew Dollar, who is also making his third start of the season, qualified alongside his fellow Toyota driver on the front row as he looks to score his first top-five of the year.

Defending track winner Nick Sanchez will start third, with Connor Mosack and Gus Dean rounding out the rest of the top-five.

Recently reinstated Daniel Dye will be looking to continue his solid ARCA season so far starting in the sixth position.

Will Kimmel (filling in for Scott Melton), Rajah Caruth (points leader), Ron Vandermeir Jr, and Greg Van Alst round out the top-ten.

Arnie Kok, the driver of the No. 01 car, which is fielded by Fast Track Racing Enterprises, had an incident during the session. As the No. 01 car was being towed back to the garage, the car became disconnected from the tow truck.

This caused the No. 01 car to skid uncontrollably into the No. 44 Niece Motorsports NASCAR Camping World Truck Series hauler.

The Dutch Boy 150 from Kansas is set to begin at 2:00p.m. ET on FS1.

Here is the full starting lineup for Saturday’s ARCA Menards Series Dutch Boy 150 at Kansas Speedway:

  1. 20-Corey Heim
  2. 18-Drew Dollar
  3. 2-Nick Sanchez
  4. 23-Connor Mosack
  5. 15-Gus Dean
  6. 43-Daniel Dye
  7. 69-Will Kimmel
  8. 6-Rajah Caruth
  9. 27-Ron Vandermeir Jr.
  10. 35-Greg Van Alst
  11. 10-Ryan Huff
  12. 06-Zachary Tinkle
  13. 30-Amber Balcean
  14. 25-Toni Breidinger
  15. 12-DL Wilson
  16. 11-Bryce Haugeberg
  17. 01-Arnie Kok
  18. 03-Alex Clubb
  19. 48-Brad Smith
RJ Starcevic
RJ Starcevic
Owner/founder of @NASCARReport on Instagram - Host of The Drivers Meeting Podcast - Contributor for

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Stay Connected


Latest Articles