Skip to content

Conclusion of NASCAR Cup Series Playoff Race at Texas Moved to 10 AM ET on Monday

(Photo by Brian Lawdermilk/Getty Images)

Persistent mist and rain has caused NASCAR to postpone the conclusion of the Autotrader EchoPark 500 at Texas Motor Speedway until Monday. The race is set to resume — weather pending — at 10 AM ET on NBCSN.

The race had reached the 52-lap mark on Sunday before weather intervened.

Clint Bowyer is the leader of the race and Jimmie Johnson is second. Both drivers are making what should be the final TMS Cup Series start of their careers.

The race had two crashes early. Chris Buescher crashed on lap four, while JJ Yeley also crashed on lap 21. Additionally, Kevin Harvick — the favorite for the championship — slapped the wall on lap 29 and sits 36th, a lap off the pace.

Here is the full running order when the race resumes:

  1. 14-Clint Bowyer
  2. 48-Jimmie Johnson
  3. 20-Erik Jones
  4. 22-Joey Logano (P)
  5. 19-Martin Truex Jr. (P)
  6. 9-Chase Elliott (P)
  7. 12-Ryan Blaney
  8. 3-Austin Dillon
  9. 2-Brad Keselowski (P)
  10. 18-Kyle Busch
  11. 8-Tyler Reddick
  12. 24-William Byron
  13. 21-Matt DiBenedetto
  14. 1-Kurt Busch (P)
  15. 11-Denny Hamlin (P)
  16. 42-Matt Kenseth
  17. 95-Christopher Bell
  18. 88-Alex Bowman (P)
  19. 38-John Hunter Nemechek
  20. 47-Ricky Stenhouse Jr.
  21. 43-Bubba Wallace
  22. 34-Michael McDowell
  23. 6-Ryan Newman
  24. 41-Cole Custer
  25. 32-Corey LaJoie
  26. 37-Ryan Preece
  27. 10-Aric Almirola
  28. 13-Ty Dillon
  29. 51-Joey Gase
  30. 53-Garrett Smithley
  31. 66-Timmy Hill
  32. 96-Daniel Suarez
  33. 49-Chad Finchum
  34. 15-Brennan Poole
  35. 77-Reed Sorenson, -1 lap
  36. 4-Kevin Harvick, -1 lap
  37. 7-Josh Bilicki, -2 laps
  38. 17-Chris Buescher, -10 laps
  39. 00-Quin Houff, -11 laps
  40. 27-JJ Yeley, -32 laps

Toby Christie View All

Toby is the Founder, Editor and go-to man for He is also the co-host of The Final Lap Weekly Podcast. Additionally, Toby is a NMPA (National Motorsports Press Association) award winning writer, and has followed NASCAR as a fan since 1993.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: