Skip to content

Video: Did NASCAR Make the Correct Call in Black Flagging Austin Cindric For Jumping Start?

Austin Cindric has been head and shoulders above the competition in Saturday’s NASCAR Xfinity Series Pennzoil 150 at the Indianapolis Motor Speedway road course, but on a mid-Stage restart in Stage 2, Cindric was busted for jumping the restart to pass Chase Briscoe for the lead.

You be the judge, did NASCAR make the correct call?

Due to this penalty, Cindric, who won Stage 1, went from nearly certain victory to needing a rally if he wants to win.

Toby Christie View All

Toby is the Founder, Editor and go-to man for TobyChristie.com. He is also the co-host of The Final Lap Weekly Podcast. Additionally, Toby is a NMPA (National Motorsports Press Association) award winning writer, and has followed NASCAR as a fan since 1993.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: